Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kaprada (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kaprada assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kaprada Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Chaudhari Jitubhai Harjibhai (won by: 170)
Political Party -

Kaprada Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kaprada Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpRaut Madhubhai Bapubhai 92830
2017 INC WinnerChaudhari Jitubhai Harjibhai 93000

List of candidates for Kaprada Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Kaprada Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Kaprada , Constituency No -(181)
Election Date2017-12-09 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase I 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Raut Madhubhai Bapubhai
INC INC Chaudhari Jitubhai Harjibhai
Manvadhikar National PartyManvadhikar National PartyGanvit Jayendrabhai Laxmanbhai
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Gurav Kamleshbhai Shravanbhai
All India Hindustan Congress PartyAll India Hindustan Congress PartyDhirubhai Nagarbhai Patel

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kaprada Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kaprada assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017181Kaprada(ST)Chaudhari Jitubhai HarjibhaiMINC93000Raut Madhubhai BapubhaiMBJP92830
2012181Kaprada(ST)Chaudhari Jitubhai Harajibhai MINC85780Prakashbhai Shankarbhai PatelMBJP67095

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency