Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kankrej (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kankrej assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kankrej Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Kirtisinh Prabhatsinh Vaghela (won by: 8588)
Political Party -

Kankrej Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kankrej Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerKirtisinh Prabhatsinh Vaghela 95131
2017 INC RunnerUpJalera Dineshji Dharsiji 86543

List of candidates for Kankrej Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Kankrej Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Kankrej , Constituency No -(15)
Election Date2017-12-14 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMakvana Vaghabhai Maganbhai
BJP BJP Kirtisinh Prabhatsinh Vaghela
INC INC Jalera Dineshji Dharsiji
INDINDThakor Lebuji Bhudarji
All India Hindustan Congress PartyAll India Hindustan Congress PartyDesai Ishvarbhai Mahadevbhai

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kankrej Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kankrej assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201715KankrejGENKirtisinh Prabhatsinh VaghelaMBJP95131Jalera Dineshji DharsijiMINC86543
201215KankrejGENDharshibhai Lakhabhai KhanpuraMINC73900Vaghela Kirtisinh PrabhatsinhMBJP73300
200797KankrejGENBabubhai Jesangbhai DesaiMBJP37930Khanpura Dharshibhai LakhabhaiMINC37090
200297KankrejGENKhanpura Dharshibhai Lakhabhai MINC48386Vaghela Magansinh ChimansinhMBJP46378
199897KankrejGENMagansinh Chimansinh Vaghela MBJP51345Khanpura Dharsibhai LakhabhaiMINC32027
199597KankrejGENKhanpura Dharsibhai Lakhabhai MINC37822Vaghela Magansinh ChimansinhMBJP32747
199097KankrejGENKhanpura Dharshibhai Lakhabhai MJD28595Vaghela Magansing ChamansingMBJP20587
198597KankrejGENShah Jayantilal VirchandMJNP27378Dhandhara Shantilal ChhotalalMINC22871
198097KankrejGENDhandhara Shantilal ChhotalalMINC(I)24792Panchani Mafatlal JumchandMJNP(JP)15634
197597KankrejGENMafatlal Zumchand PanchaniMNCO18574Thakkar Jeshingbhai DavramMINC16660
197287KankrejGENShantilal C DhandhaMINC27455Jayantilal V ShahMIND14679
196787KankrejGENJ.V. ShahMINC13336S.C. DhandharaMIND12581

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency