Track your constituency

Gandhinagar South (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update

Congress By-Poll Reasons for Congress Drubbing in Karnataka By-Polls 2019

As many as 165 candidates, including 126 Independents and 9 women were in the fray for the 15 assembly seats. The BJP and the opposition Congress had contesting in all the Read More…

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Could not connect: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gandhinagar South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gandhinagar South assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201735Gandhinagar SouthGENThakor Shambhuji ChelajiMBJP107480Govindji Hiraji SolankiMINC95942
201236Gandhinagar SouthGENShambhuji Chelaji ThakorMBJP73551Patel Sureshkumar ChaturdasMINC69326
200779GandhinagarGENShambhuji Chelaji ThakorMBJP81864Dr. C. J. ChavadaMINC78116
200279GandhinagarGENDr. C. J. Chavda MINC83107Vadibhai Bhaichanddas PatelMBJP63082
199879GandhinagarGENVadibhai Bhaischanddas PatelMBJP53824Kesharisinh Gobarji VaghelaMAIRJP41390
199579GandhinagarGENVadibai Bhayachanddas Patel MBJP62020Kasam BapuMINC59643
199079GandhinagarGENPopatlal V. Patel MJD33887Kasam BapuMINC28483
198579GandhinagarGENKasam BapuMINC35642Popatlal Vithalbhai PatelMJNP23537
198079GandhinagarGENKasambhai Bapu LimbadiaMINC(I)29825Patel Navichandra PunjalalMBJP12620
197579GandhinagarGENJethalal Fulchandbhai PatelMNCO31945Jhala Bhikhubha TapubhaMINC16134
197270GandhinagarGENNaredrasinh A JhalaMINC26501Motibhai Bakorbhai PatelMNCO21303
196770GandhinagarGENS. L. PatelMSWA22106R. B. PatelMINC20723

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017