Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Dediapada (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Dediapada assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Dediapada Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Vasava Maheshbhai Chhotubhai (won by: 21751)
Political Party -
Bhartiya Tribal Party

Dediapada Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Dediapada Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpVasava Motilal Puniyabhai 61275
2017 Bhartiya Tribal Party WinnerVasava Maheshbhai Chhotubhai 83026

List of candidates for Dediapada Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Dediapada Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Dediyapada , Constituency No -(149)
Election Date2017-12-09 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase I 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Vasava Motilal Puniyabhai
INDINDMuljibhai Khalpabhai Vasava
INDINDVasava Amarsinh Ramsinh
INDINDVasava Rakeshkumar Rayjibhai
JD(U)JD(U)Vasava Tushar Jamsubhai
Indian New Congress PartyIndian New Congress PartyDeshmukh Rajendrasinh Gumansinh
SVPPSVPPMansingbhai Kaliyabhai Vasava
All India Hindustan Congress PartyAll India Hindustan Congress PartyVasava Kalpanaben Kailashbhai
Bhartiya Tribal Party Bhartiya Tribal Party Vasava Maheshbhai Chhotubhai

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dediapada Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dediapada assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017149Dediapada(ST)Vasava Maheshbhai ChhotubhaiMBTP83026Vasava Motilal PuniyabhaiMBJP61275
2012149Dediapada(ST)Motilal Puniabhai Vasava MBJP56471Amarsinh Ramsinh VasavaMINC53916
2007159Dediapada(ST)Amarsinh Ramsinh VasavaMINC50105Vasava Maheshbhai ChhotubhaiMJD(U)27726
2002159Dediapada(ST)Maheshbhai Chhotubhai Vasava MJD(U)38665Vasava Shankarbhai NarottambhaiMBJP32902
1998159Dediapada(ST)Amarsih Ramsing Vasava MJD41986Vasava Shankarbhai NarottambhaiMBJP23566
1995159Dediapada(ST)Motilal Puniyabhai VasavaMBJP50330Vasava Amarsinh RamsinhMIND24822
1990159Dediapada(ST)Vasava Motilal Puniyabhai MBJP20606Vasava Sumanbhai RamjibhaiMJD18028
1985159Dediapada(ST)Ramjibhai Hirabhai VasavaMINC22111Deshmukh Chandubhai ShanabhaiMJNP21542
1980159Dediapada(ST)Vasava Ramjibhai HirabhaiMINC(I)18475Vasava Fulsingbhai GimbabhaiMJNP(JP)5473
1975159Dediapada(ST)Vasava Kalubhai KhimjibhaiMINC14285Vasava Kotiyabhai NavabhaiMIND9992
1972147Dediapada(ST)Ramjibhai HirabhaiMINC18144Motising K VasavaMCPM4652
1967147DediapadaGENC. BijalbhaiMSWA11087C. VestabhaiMIND9041
1962135Dediapada(ST)Devaji RamjiMINC12143Dadania Narsi VasavaMNJP8942

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency