Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Two Goa Congress MLAs Announces Joining BJP

Velim (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Velim assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Velim Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Filipe Nery Rodrigues (won by: 5253)
Political Party -

Velim Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Velim Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC WinnerFilipe Nery Rodrigues 10417
2017 IND RunnerUpBenjamin Silva 5164

List of candidates for Velim Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, MAG, Shiv Sena, independent etc. from the Velim Assembly Constituency in the Goa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Velim , Constituency No -(35)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AAPAAPCruz Silva
BJPBJPVinay Tari
INC INC Filipe Nery Rodrigues
IND IND Benjamin Silva
INDINDConstancio Fernandes
INDINDEdrich Correia
INDINDJose Fernandes
INDINDWilson Mazarello
NCPNCPSocorro Frederick Borges
GFPGFPAnthony Rodrigues
APIAPICliffton D'Souza
GSRPGSRPDomnic John Noronha

Sitting and previous MLAs from Velim Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Velim assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
198933VelimGENFurtado Farrel BenitoFINC8962Rodrigues Gabriel MinguelMJD2256
199433VelimGENFernandes ManuMIND5409Gracias Farr El ElvisFINC2932
199933VelimGENFilpe Neri RodriguesMINC7829Fernandes Manu Jose G.MGRCP2557
200233VelimGENRodrigues Filipe NeryMIND8664D'Silva Marcus SebastianoMINC3148
200733VelimGENRodrigues Filipe NeryMINC7965Silva BenjaminMSGF5211
201235VelimGENBenjamin SilvaMIND13164Filipe Nery RodriguesMINC8238

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency