Track your constituency

Valpoi Election 2017 Results

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

The Election Commission of India declared the results of Assembly by-elcetions of Valpoi held on 23rd August 2017.

Valpoi By-Election 2017 Results

Candidate NameParty NameVotesSatus
Vishwajit RaneBhartiya Janta Party16,167Winner
Roy NaikIndian National Congress6,101Runner Up

No query found

About Valpoi Assembly Constituency

Valpoi is constituency No. 19 of Goa legislative assembly.
It is situated in North Goa district and comes under the North Goa Lok Sabha constituency. Valpoi is an open assembly constituency. Goa has 40 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Valpoi assembly constituency has 26,094 registered voters. It comprises 13,168 male and 12,926 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Goa assembly elections, the Congress defeated the BJP by 2,939 votes to win this constituency. Vishwajit Pratapsingh Rane, the winning candidate from Congress, got 12,412 votes. The nearest contender was Satyavijay Subrai Naik of BJP who got 9,473 votes. The voter turnout was 89 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Valpoi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Valpoi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
198919ValpoiGENPrabhu Balkrishna (Ashok Jairam)MINC5436Desai Baburao HarijiraoMMAG4306
199419ValpoiGENHaldankar Narahari TukaramMBJP4853Prabhu Balkrishna Alias (Ashok )JairamMINC3895
199919ValpoiGENDessai Venkatesh AtmaramMINC4177Haldankar Narhari TukaramMBJP3323
200219ValpoiGENHaldankar Narahari TukaramMBJP6137Dessai Venkatesh AtmaramMINC5785
200719ValpoiGENRane Vishwajit PratapsinghMIND8590Gaonkar PutiMBJP5041
201219ValpoiGENVishwajit Pratapsingh RaneMINC12412Satyavijay Subrai NaikMBJP9473

Last Updated on March 11, 2017