Track your constituency

Tivim (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

No query found

Tivim Assembly Constituency

Tivim is constituency No. 4 of Goa legislative assembly. It is situated in North Goa district and comes under North Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Tivim has 23,607 registered voters. It comprises 11,752 male and 11,855 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the BJP won this seat by a margin of 1,112 votes. Kiran Mohan Kandolkar, the winning BJP candidate, got 10,473 votes. The nearest contender was Nilkanth Ramnath Halarnkar of NCP who got 9,361 votes. The turnout was 86.05 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tivim Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tivim assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
19677TivimGENJ . RaneMMAG4761N . NarayananantMUGS1794
19727TivimGENAchrekar Punaji PandurangMMAG5390Gopal Govind MayekarMINC2361
19776TivimGENNarvenkar Dayanand GaneshMMAG4557Rinbeeio Malvina Leoner Pinto RangelMJNP4094
19806TivimGENNarvekar Dayanand GaneshMINC(U)8219Chodankar Madan VarnanMMAG4414
19846TivimGENNarvekar Dayanand GaneshMINC7858Alvares Gabriel FelixMIND4402
19894TivimGENNaik Vinayak VitthalMMAG6797Maulingkar Premnath ArjunMINC4764
19944TivimGENNarvekar Dayanand GaneshMINC11299. Naik Vinayak VithalMMAG3672
19994TivimGENNarvekar Dyanand GaneshMINC6989Halarnkar Nilkant RamnathMGRCP4333
20024TivimGENShet Sadanand MhaluMBJP6961Nilkanth Ramnath HalarnkarMNCP6440
20074TivimGENNilkanth HalarnkarMNCP8768Shet Tanawde Sadanand MhaluMBJP8444
20124TivimGENKiran Mohan KandolkarMBJP10473Nilkanth Ramnath Halarnkar MNCP9361

Last Updated on March 11, 2017