Track your constituency

Quepem (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Quepem Assembly Constituency

Quepem is constituency No. 36 of Goa legislative assembly. It is situated in South Goa district and comes under the South Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open assembly constituency. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Quepem has 28,898 registered voters. It comprises 14,582 male and 14,316 female registered voters.

In the last Goa assembly elections held in 2012, the Congress won this constituency by a formidable margin of 6,373 votes. Chandrakant Kavalekar, the winning candidate from Congress, got 10,994 votes. With 4,621, the runner-up was Independent candidate Prakash Shankar Velip. The voter turnout was 86.11 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Quepem Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Quepem assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
196720QuepemGENS . K . DesaiMMAG2955D . S . YeshvantMUGS1734
197220QuepemGENKuttikar Dhulo ChimloMMAG3406Dessai Molu GanbaMUGS2815
197720QuepemGENDessai Vaikunt GovindMINC4168Gaunso Dessai Satish NiluMMAG3597
198020QuepemGENGauns Dessai Vaikunt GovindMINC(U)7073Naik Vithal SonuMMAG4474
198420QuepemGENVoikunt DessaiMINC5375Fernandes Domnic JoaquimMIND4790
198938QuepemGENValip Prakash ShankarMMAG9229Gauns Desai Voikunt GovindMINC4919
199438QuepemGENPrakash Shankar VelipMMAG7579Pereira Raul RoqueMIND4335
199938QuepemGENPrakash S. VelipMMAG5648Raul Rocky PereiraMINC5509
200238QuepemGENChandrakant Raghu KalekarMINC8913Prakash Shankar VelipMBJP7058
200738QuepemGENChandrakant (Babu) KavalekarMINC9474Prakash Shankar VelipMBJP8311
201236QuepemGENChandrakant KavalekarMINC10994Prakash Shankar VelipMIND4621

Last Updated on March 11, 2017