Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Pernem (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Pernem assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Pernem Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Ajgaonkar Manohar Trimbak (won by:6030)
Political Party -

Pernem Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Pernem Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpRajendra Arlekar 9715
2017 MAG WinnerAjgaonkar Manohar Trimbak 15745

List of candidates for Pernem Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, MAG, Shiv Sena, independent etc. from the Pernem Assembly Constituency in the Goa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Pernem , Constituency No -(2)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AAPAAPShivanand Krishna Pilarnkar
BJP BJP Rajendra Arlekar
INCINCVikesh Ramesh Assotikar
MAG MAG Ajgaonkar Manohar Trimbak
NCPNCPSantosh Shankar Mandrekar
GPP GPP Dnyaneswar Sitaram Varkhankar
GVPGVPGopaldas Anant Arlekar
BMPBMPNitin Mohan Chopdekar

Pernem Assembly Constituency

Pernem is constituency No. 2 of Goa legislative assembly. It is situated in North Goa district and comes under North Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is the only reserved constituency of Goa Assembly. It is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Pernem has 29,515 registered voters. It comprises 15,040 male and 14,475 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the BJP won this seat by a margin of 8,353 votes. Rajendra Arlekar, the winning BJP candidate, got 16,406 votes. The nearest contender was Manohar Trimbak Ajgaoankar of Congress who got 8,053 votes. The turnout was 87.89%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pernem Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pernem assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
19671PernemGENK . B . LaxmanMMAG4499B . DesprabhuMIND2181
19721PernemGENRane Jaisingrao AbasahebMMAG5477Deshprabhu RaghunathraoMINC2828
19771Pernem(SC)Mandrekar Deu GunajiMMAG3978Morajkar Ramdas ShankarMINC1990
19801Pernem(SC)Mandrekar Deu GunajiMMAG4701Morajkar Ramdas ShankarMINC(I)2290
19841Pernem(SC)Bandekar Shambhu BhavtiMINC4648Pednekar MahoharMMAG4632
19892PernemGENSalgoankar Shankar KashinathMMAG7074Talevnekar Raju BapuMINC3545
19942PernemGENKotkar Parshuram NageshMMAG8198Salgaonkar Shankar KashinathMINC3919
19992PernemGENDeshprabhu Jitendra RaghurajMINC5129Kotkar Parshuram NageshMMAG3963
20022PernemGENDeshprabhu Jitendra RaghurajMINC6778Dayanand Raghunath SopateMBJP4449
20072PernemGENSopte Dayanand RaghunathMBJP7272Deshprabhu Jitendra RaghuraMINC4827
20122Pernem(SC)Rajendra ArlekarMBJP16406Manohar Trimbak AjgaoankarMINC8053

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency