Track your constituency

Fatorda (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Fatorda Assembly Constituency

Fatorda is constituency No. 30 of Goa legislative assembly. It is situated in South Goa district and comes under the South Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open assembly constituency. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Fatorda has 26,925 registered voters. It comprises 13,142 male and 13,783 female registered voters.

In the last Goa assembly elections held in 2012, Independent candidate Vijay Sardesai won this constituency by bagging 10,375 votes. Sardesai defeated his nearest contender by 1,939 votes. The runner-up was Damodar G. Naik of BJP who got 8,436 votes. The voter turnout was 79.76 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Fatorda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Fatorda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
198929FatordaGENCardoz Luis AlexMINC5552Lotlikar Suryakant DattaMMAG3687
199429FatordaGENCardoz Luis AleixMINC5504Angle Ramakant SoiruMIND5154
199929FatordaGENCardoz Luis Alex FlorenceMINC7164Eng. Ashok Tukaram KorgaonkarMBJP4421
200229FatordaGENDamodar (Damu) G. NaikMBJP5695Cardoz Luis Alex FlorenciMINC5107
200729FatordaGENDamodar (Damu) G. NaikMBJP7943Vijay SardessaiMINC6172
201230FatordaGENVijai SardesaiMIND10375Damodar (Damu) G. NaikMBJP8436

Last Updated on March 11, 2017