Track your constituency

Calangute (Goa) Election 2017 Results

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

No query found

About Calangute Assembly Constituency

Calangute is constituency No. 8 of Goa legislative assembly.
It is situated in North Goa district and comes under North Goa Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The state of Goa has 40 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Calangute has 22,178 registered voters. It comprises 10,852 male and 11,326 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Goa assembly elections, the BJP won this constituency by 1,869 votes. Michael Vincent Lobo, the winning BJP candidate, got 9,891 votes. The runner-up was Agnelo Nicholas Fernandes of Congress who got 8,022 votes. The voter turnout was 82.74 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Calangute Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Calangute assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
19674CalanguteGENS . ValenteMUGS6329M . R . DharmaMMAG4633
19724CalanguteGENJagdish Bhujang RaoMUGS6032D. Cruz Anthony ManuelMMAG5425
19774CalanguteGENFernandes Rual IlarioMMAG4621Fernandes Mark A. AnselmoMJNP4335
19804CalanguteGENDe Souza Wilfred Tito FerminoMINC(U)6920D' Souza Francisco AgustaMMAG5506
19844CalanguteGENMalik Shrikant KeshavMMAG5995D' Souza Wilfred A.MIND5765
19897CalanguteGENParulekar Suresh VishwanathMINC7182Malik Surikant KeshavMMAG6946
19947CalanguteGENCardoz Lebart TomazinMINC7716Parulekar Suresh VishwanathMIND3746
19997CalanguteGENParulekar Suresh VishwanathMUGDP7670Cardozo TomazinhoMINC6921
20027CalanguteGENFernandes AgneloMINC9711Suresh Vishwanath ParulekarMBJP7641
20077CalanguteGENAgnelo FernandesMINC8319Joseph SequeiraMUGDP5558
20128CalanguteGENMichael Vincent LoboMBJP9891Agnelo Nicholas FernandesMINC8022

Last Updated on March 11, 2017