Track your constituency

Dadra & Nagar Haveli General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Counting of votes along with result declaration will be on 23rd May 2019.

Dadra And Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Schedule

StatePhase IPhase II Phase III PhaseIV Phase V Phase VIPhase VII
Dadra & Nagar Haveli--23/Apr----

ConstituenciesPhasePolling Date
Dadra and Nagar HaveliIIIApr-23

List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 - Click Here

Lok Sabha Members from Dadra and nagar haveli

The table below shows the List of Winning candidates from all Lok Sabha seats of Dadra and nagar haveli for the year 2014.

Dadra And Nagar Haveli Results 2014 - List of Winning Candidates in Lok Sabha Election

ConstituencyStatusCandidate NamePartyVotes
Dadra And Nagar Haveli WinnerPatel Natubhai Gomanbhai BJP 6214

The Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli situated in Western India, is represented by one parliamentary constituency in the Lok Sabha. 150,704 is the total electorate count in the Dadra And Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 1). Out of these 81,061 number of electorates are males and the remaining 69,643 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The Dadra and Nagar Haveli constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. The UT has a total population of 3,42,853, as per the 2011 Census.

With the total number of voters being as less as 1,54,212 according to the 2009 Lok Sabha election figures, the Dadra and Nagar Haveli parliamentary constituency is one of the very few Lok Sabha seats to have such a sparse population. Lying between the states of Maharashtra and Gujarat, this Union Territory survives on the rich economy not only of agriculture, animal husbandry and forestry, but on a heavy flourishing industrial economy as well as on the industry of tourism.

Having been merged into the Union of India only in 1961, this parliamentary constituency fought its first Lok Sabha elections in 1967 with the Congress making a clean sweep. This constituency remained an important seat of the Congress which it won till the elections in 1996, before the Dadra and Nagar Haveli constituency became a prominent stronghold of the Bharatiya Janata Party alternatively. Mohanbhai Sanjibhai Delkar, initially a member of the Congress before he became a leader of BJP and finally forming his own Bharatiya Navshakti Party, has been returned to this constituency for a continuous six terms, from the Lok Sabha elections in 1989 upto the elections in 2004, owing to the immense popularity he has in the Union Territory. In the last 2009 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP defeated the Congress party by a considerable winning margin of votes.

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Election History
The details of all the Lok Sabha elections conducted in this UnionTerritoryare as follows.
  • The first general election conducted in Dadra and Nagar Haveli was in 1967, which was won by the INC.
  • The election of 1971 also resulted in the INC's victory.
  • In 1977, the INC won for a consecutive third term.
  • In 1980, the INC was again victorious.
  • In 1984, an independent candidate won the election, breaking the Congress's hold.
  • The 1989 election again saw an independent candidate win.
  • In the 1991 general election, the INC regained bounced back and was victorious.
  • The 1996 Lok Sabha election was won by the INC.
  • In 1998, the BJP won the election for the first time.
  • In 1999, the election was won by an independent candidate.
  • In 2004, the Bharatiya Navshakti Party (BNP) won the election.
  • In 2009, the BJP was victorious for a second time.
  • It is to be noted that Delkar Mohanbhai Sanjibhai was the MP from this constituency for five consecutive terms, starting from 1989 until 2009. He represented the IND, the INC, the BJP and the BNP at different times.
*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Dadra and Nagar Haveli Constituency

Name of MP Shri Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel
Age 46
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Under Matric
Activities of Shri Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 0
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 70
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Dadra And Nagar Haveli Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Dadra And Nagar Haveli parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dadra And Nagar Haveli constituency is Patel Natubhai Gomanbhai of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20141Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Patel Natubhai GomanbhaiMBJP80790Delkar Mohanbhai SanjibhaiMINC74576
20091Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Patel,Shri Natubhai Gomanbhai MBJP51242Delkar Mohanbhai SanjibhaiMINC50624
20041Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Delkar Mohanbhai SanjibhaiMBNP34665Gavli SitaramMINC21772
19991Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Delkar Mohanbhai SanjibhaiMIND29853Bhurkud Dilipbhai NavjibhaiMBJP14975
19981Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Delkar Mohanbhai SanjibhaiMBJP38970Patel Uttambhai VajirbhaiMSHS30253
19961Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Delkar Mohanbhai SanjibhaiMINC39384Gavli Sitarambhai JavyabhaiMBJP30035
19911Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Delkar Mohanbhai SanjibhaiMINC29907Patel Ritaben Amrutbhai (W)FBJP17142
19891Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Delkar Mohanbhai SanjibhaiMIND22184Gavali Sitarambhai JiviabhaiMINC14875
19841Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Gavli Sitaram JivyabhaiMIND20852Mahala Ramjibhai PotiabhaiMINC15471
19801Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Mahala Ramji PotlaMINC(I)19277Gond Devaji RajuMJNP5697
19771Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Patel Ramubhai RavjibhaiMINC11324Gond Devaji RajuMBLD7678
19711Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)Ramubhai Ravjibhai PatelMINC8484Samjibhai Rupjibhai DelkarMNCO7138
19671Dadra And Nagar Haveli(ST)S. R. DelkarMINC10654S. S. DhanaryaMCPM4248

Last Updated on April 2, 2019