Track your constituency

Raipur city south (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Raipur City South Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
51Raipur City SouthBRIJMOHAN AGRAWALBharatiya Janata Party77589
51Raipur City SouthKANHAIYA AGRAWALIndian National Congress60093
51Raipur City SouthUMESH DAS MANIKPURIBahujan Samaj Party1514
51Raipur City SouthMUNNA BISENAam Aadmi Party1363
51Raipur City SouthMANISH THAKURBhartiya Tribal Party491
51Raipur City SouthAATMADAS MAHESHWARIRashtriya Jansabha Party354
51Raipur City SouthMUKESH KUMAR LOKHANDEAmbedkarite Party of India316
51Raipur City SouthMANISH SHRIVASTAVIndependent260
51Raipur City SouthRESHAM LAL JANGDEShiv Sena226
51Raipur City SouthSANTOSH SAHUIndependent221
51Raipur City SouthNUSRAT BEGUMIndependent210
51Raipur City SouthMANJU BAI YADAVIndependent205
51Raipur City SouthABDUL RAZZAKIndependent189
51Raipur City SouthBISESHER BAGHMARBhartiya Panchyat Party185
51Raipur City SouthNEERAJ SAINI (PUJARI)Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha166
51Raipur City SouthANIL KUMAR KADAMIndependent166
51Raipur City SouthHABIB KHANIndependent152
51Raipur City SouthSMT. RUBEENA ANJUMIndependent150
51Raipur City SouthPAVAN SHUKLAIndependent145
51Raipur City SouthMAZHAR IQBALRashtriya Gondvana Party138
51Raipur City SouthBHARATLAL SONIBharat Bhoomi Party124
51Raipur City SouthSHEKH RAHMUDOODINIndependent99
51Raipur City SouthA. NAZIRIndependent98
51Raipur City SouthILIYAS HUSSAINBhartiya Sarvjan Hitay Samaj Party86
51Raipur City SouthJAGESHWER PRASAD TIWARIJanata Dal (United)80
51Raipur City SouthSHEIKH ASIF KHANIndependent79
51Raipur City SouthDR. GOJUPAULRepublican Party of India (A)78
51Raipur City SouthABDUL SHEIKH NAIMIndependent77
51Raipur City SouthSUBHASH KURREIndependent76
51Raipur City SouthPRAVIN JAINAkhil Bhartiya Sarvadharma Samaj Party73
51Raipur City SouthDHEERAJ TIWARIAnjaan Aadmi Party66
51Raipur City SouthIMRAN BAKSIndependent62
51Raipur City SouthEMRAN ALIIndependent62
51Raipur City SouthMO. AJAZ AHMEDIndependent58
51Raipur City SouthSHAYRA BANOIndependent54
51Raipur City SouthNAIM ANSARIIndependent54
51Raipur City SouthASHA BARELEIndependent48
51Raipur City SouthSHANKAR LAL VARANDANIIndependent44
51Raipur City SouthAAMNA BEGAMIndependent41
51Raipur City SouthRUMANA HUSSAINIndependent39
51Raipur City SouthSHARIQ ALMASIndependent37
51Raipur City SouthM. VAKIL SHDDHAQUIIndependent35
51Raipur City SouthSALIM KHANIndependent32
51Raipur City SouthMO. AHMADIndependent30
51Raipur City SouthSHAGUFTA AFROZIndependent27
51Raipur City SouthSHABUDDINIndependent25
51Raipur City SouthNone of the AboveNone of the Above1521

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raipur City South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Raipur City South assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201851Raipur City South-BRIJMOHAN AGRAWAL-Bharatiya Janata Party77589KANHAIYA AGRAWAL-Indian National Congress60093
201351Raipur City SouthGENBrijmohan Agrawal MBJP81429Dr. Kiranmayee NayakMINC46630
200851Raipur City SouthGENBrijmohan AgrawalMBJP65686Yogesh Tiwari MINC40747

Last Updated on Dec 18, 2018