Track your constituency

Katghora (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Katghora Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
22KatghoraPURUSHOTTAM KANWARIndian National Congress59227
22KatghoraLAKHANLAL DEWANGANBharatiya Janata Party47716
22KatghoraGOVIND SINGH RAJPUTJanta Congress Chhattisgarh (J)30509
22KatghoraLALIT MANIKPURIGondvana Gantantra Party4520
22KatghoraSAPURAN KULDEEPCommunist Party of India (Marxist)4113
22KatghoraCHANDRAKANT DIXENA CHANDUAam Aadmi Party1278
22KatghoraMADHURI KAIWARTBharat Bhoomi Party1155
22KatghoraBHARATLAL SHROTEIndependent1070
22KatghoraDILIP SINGH KANWARAmbedkarite Party of India895
22KatghoraPURUSHOTTAM SINGH KANWARJanata Congress645
22KatghoraNone of the AboveNone of the Above2867

Sitting and previous MLAs from Katghora Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Katghora assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201822Katghora-PURUSHOTTAM KANWAR-Indian National Congress59227LAKHANLAL DEWANGAN-Bharatiya Janata Party47716
201322KatghoraGENLakhan Dewangan MBJP61646Bodhram KanwarMINC48516
200822KatghoraGENBodhram KanwarMINC38929Jyotinand Dubey MBJP31963
200322KatghoraGENBodhram Kanwar MINC79049Banwari Lal (Banwari Bhaiyya)MBJP75196

Last Updated on Dec 13, 2018