Track your constituency

Jagdalpur (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Jagdalpur Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
86JagdalpurREKHCHAND JAINIndian National Congress76556
86JagdalpurSANTOSH BAFNABharatiya Janata Party49116
86JagdalpurMANGALRAM KASHYAPCommunist Party of India3020
86JagdalpurAMIT PANDEYJanta Congress Chhattisgarh (J)2801
86JagdalpurNASEEM QURESHIIndependent2306
86JagdalpurPAPPURAM NAGIndependent1382
86JagdalpurSURENDRA CHALKIIndia Praja Bandhu Party1233
86JagdalpurKARIYA DIWANShiv Sena1081
86JagdalpurJAGATRAM NAGIndependent1075
86JagdalpurROHIT SINGH ARYAAam Aadmi Party861
86JagdalpurSAROJ YADAVRashtriya Jansambhavna Party717
86JagdalpurPALANRAM SAHUIndependent488
86JagdalpurSHYAM GHOSHBhartiya Panchyat Party475
86JagdalpurMUNNARAM BAGHELIndependent410
86JagdalpurSHIVCHARANAkhil Bharat Samagra Kranti Party389
86JagdalpurSALIM RAZAIndependent357
86JagdalpurPURUSHOTTAM SHUKLARashtriya Gondvana Party346
86JagdalpurVIRENDRA VAIDH(SINHA)Rashtriya Jansabha Party335
86JagdalpurVIMLESH DUBEYSamajwadi Party287
86JagdalpurNANDLAL GUPTA(NANDU BHAIYYA)Bhartiya Naujawan Inklav Party267
86JagdalpurYASHODA VISHWAKARMAIndependent213
86JagdalpurNone of the AboveNone of the Above936

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jagdalpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jagdalpur assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201886Jagdalpur-REKHCHAND JAIN-Indian National Congress76556SANTOSH BAFNA-Bharatiya Janata Party49116
201386JagdalpurGENSantosh Bafna FBJP64803Shamu KashyapMINC48145
200886JagdalpurGENSantosh BafnaMBJP55003Rekhchand JainMINC37479
200366Jagdalpur(ST)Dr. Subhau Kashyap MBJP60327Jhitru Ram BhaghelMINC30038

Last Updated on Dec 18, 2018