Which Party will get the majority in Himachal Pradesh Election Results?
Home» Blog» BJP Star Campaigners vs Congress Star Campaigners

BJP Star Campaigners vs Congress Star Campaigners

By admin

December 2, 2017

As the day of the battle for the Gujarat assembly elections, 2017 draws closer, the two leading contesting parties for the poll-bound states have released their star campaigner list, formulated keeping the popularity and seniority of candidates in mind. While BJP’s most prominent candidate is the country’s PM Narendra Modi himself, Congress’ list too boasts of powerful candidates like Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi, who are party’s President and Vice President respectively.

BJP, which is ruling the state for the last 22 years, seems to have fielded the candidates who have a great rapport and goodwill with the public. Notably among them are BJP president Amit Shah, Union finance minister Arun Jaitley, former deputy PM L K Advani, external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj and Union home minister Rajnath Singh. The list also includes the names of other prominent leaders, namely, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Uma Bharti, Parshottam Rupala, Smriti Irani, Jasvantsinh Bhabhor, Mansukh Mandaviya, etc. Joining them will be deputy CM Nitin Patel, Gujarat BJP president Jitu Vaghani, deputy CM Nitin Patel, Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani, Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje, Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis and Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Aditya Nath in support of the BJP in Gujarat.

Congress, on the other hand, besides the party presidents, has dished out the names of some very prominent leaders, like former PM Manmohan Singh, Rajya Sabha member Ahmed Patel, Gujarat affairs in-charge Ashok Gehlot, Bharatsinh Solanki, Sam Pitroda and Ghulam Nabi Azad. Other star campaigners who would fight for constituencies in the poll-bound state include Deepak Babariya, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Sachin Pilot, Siddharth Patel, Tushar Chaudhary, Sam Pitroda, Madhusudan Mistry, Gaurav Pandya, Raj Babbar, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Kuvarji Bavaliya, Sagar Rayka, Raju Parmar, Arjun Modhwadia, Kadir Pirzada, Gaurav Pandya, Paresh Dhanani, Ashok Punjabi. The list also includes the name of OBC leader in Gujarat, Alpesh Thakor.

However, the Congress star campaigner list turns out to be a bit of disappointment for the PAAS community as only two of the community member made it to the list. However, the Congress party has nominated a total of 20 Patidars to appease the Patel community in order to win support against BJP.

Click here what OMG says about what factor will make BJP to win Gujarat


Pin It

Disclaimer: The views expressed are of those of the author and do not represent the views of Elections.in.


Track your constituency