Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Khagaria Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The administrative district of Khagaria in Bihar houses the parliamentary constituency of the same name. The Khagaria Lok Sabha seat is one of the 40 parliamentary constituencies which belong to this eastern Indian state.
The Khagaria Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 25) has a total of 1,342,970 electorates out of which 630,898 are females and 712,072 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

Won mostly by the Janata Dal, which later split to form the Janata Dal (United), this constituency has played a significant role in the larger political narrative of the state. For the last couple of Lok Sabha elections, the Rashtriya Janata Dal has made its mark. As part of the Munger Division, the Khagaria district has the town of Khagaria as its administrative headquarters. The Khagaria district is one of the least populated districts in the state of Bihar, as only 1,276,677 people reside here, as per 2011 Census records. This district is specially funded by the Government of India, owing to its economic underdevelopment. Out of the six Assembly segments which make up this constituency, Alauli is reserved for SC candidates.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Khagaria Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Khagaria parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Khagaria constituency is Shri Choudhary Mahboob Ali Kaiser of LJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201425KhagariaGenChoudhary Mahboob Ali KaiserMLok Jan Shakti Party313806Krishna Kumari YadavFRJD237803
200925KhagariaGENYadav,Shri Dinesh Chandra MJD(U)266964Ravindar Kr. RanaMRJD128209
200428KhagariaGENRabindra Ku. RanaMRJD322440Renu KumariMJD(U)255317
199931KhagariaGENRenu KumariFJD(U)293412Nayana RanaMRJD261590
199831KhagariaGENShakuni ChoudhuryMSAP333475Anil Kumar YadavMRJD250288
199631KhagariaGENAnil Kumar YadavMJD292892Shakuni ChoudharyMSAP280515
199130KhagariaGENRam Sharan YadavMJD303773Vimala Rai (W)FBJP150552
198931KhagariaGENRam Sharan YadavMJD300774Satish Pd. SinghMINC164252
198431KhagariaGENChandra Shekhar Prasad VermaMINC252055Yogeshwar GopeMCPM110529
198031KhagariaGENSatish Pd. SinghMINC(I)170264Sumitra DeviFJNP(S)116495
197731KhagariaGENGyaneshwar Prasad YadavMBLD230687Jai N. MehtaMINC81395
197131KhagariaGENShivshankar Prasad YadavMSSP73594Sumitra DeviFINC73046
196731KhagariaGENK. SinghMSSP205253J. L. MandalMINC109008
196231KhagariaGENJiyalal MandalMINC118385Bidaya Nand MSWA57316
195725KhagariaGENJiya Lal MandalFINC121677Suresh Chandra Mishra MIND50575

Facts about current sitting MP of Khagaria Constituency

Name of MP Choudhary Mehboob Ali Kaiser
Age 60
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Lok Jan Shakti Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A. (Hons.) History
Activities of Choudhary Mehboob Ali Kaiser in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 2
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 3
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Khagaria Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Khagaria parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Simri BakhtiarpurHasanpurAlauli (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency