Track your constituency

Darbhanga Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

As part of the Darbhanga district in the eastern Indian state of Bihar, Darbhanga is one of the forty parliamentary constituencies which belong to this state.
According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Darbhanga Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 14) were 1,307,067 of which 601,794 are females and 705,273 are males.

With the city of Darbhanga as its administrative headquarters, the Darbhanga district is one of the most renowned regions in Bihar, as it houses a number of varied communities of the state, mostly the minority sections of the society. Although agriculture is the main occupation in this region, this district of Darbhanga has been identified as one of the 250 districts in the country to be economically underdeveloped. Thus Darbhanga receives aid under special governmental schemes such as the Backward Region Grant Fund Programme. The seat of Darbhanga has alternated between the BJP and the RJD since the general polls of 1998, before which the seat was in the hands of the Janata Dal for a number of decades. Six assembly constituencies comprise the Lok Sabha constituency of Darbhanga.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Darbhanga Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Darbhanga parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Darbhanga constituency is Azad,Shri Kirti (Jha) of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201414DarbhangaGenKirti AzadMBJP314949Md. Ali Ashraf FatmiMRJD279906
200914DarbhangaGENAzad,Shri Kirti (Jha) MBJP239268Md. Ali Ashraf FatmiMRJD192815
200415DarbhangaGENMd. Ali Ashraf FatmiMRJD427672Kirti AzadMBJP284209
199915DarbhangaGENKirti AzadMBJP395549Md Ali Ashraf FatmiMRJD340001
199815DarbhangaGENMd.Ali Asharaf FatmiMRJD315503Tara Kant JhaMBJP279395
199615DarbhangaGENMd. Ali Ashraf FatmiMJD321828Dhirendra Kumar JhaMBJP217807
199115DarbhangaGENMd. Ali Asraf FatmiMJD318253Nagendra JhaMINC178275
198915DarbhangaGENShakeeul RahmanMJD356894Nagendra Jha (Baghant)MINC278437
198415DarbhangaGENVijay Kumar MishraMLKD224540Hari Nath MishraMINC152373
198015DarbhangaGENHari Nath MishraMINC(I)225584Hukmdeo Narayan YadavMJNP(S)167383
197715DarbhangaGENSurendra Jha SumanMBLD306857Radhanandan JhaMINC94855
1972By PollsDarbhangaGENL. N. MisraMINC267514R.S.YadavMSOP176436
197116DarbhangaGENVinoda Nand JhaMINC130263Surendra Jha SumanMBJS73117
196716DarbhangaGENS. N. SinhaMINC143335D. PodarMSSP90262
196217DarbhangaGENShree Narayan DasMINC106979Harish Chandra MishraMSWA46642
195715Darbhanga-1GENShree Narayan DassMINC157710Nageshwar MishraMIND50468
195715Darbhanga-2GENAbdul Jalil MPSP64039Suraj Chaudhary MIND26134

Facts about current sitting MP of Darbhanga Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kirti (JHA) Azad
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A. (Hons.) (History)
Activities of Shri Kirti (JHA) Azad in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 29
Private member bills passed 4
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Darbhanga Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Darbhanga parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Gaura BauramAlinagarDarbhanga
BenipurDarbhanga RuralBahdurpur

Last Updated on March 16, 2019