Track your constituency

Tarari Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Tarari Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Tarari is a legislative assembly constituency located in the Bhojpur district of Bihar. It belongs to the Arrah Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Narendra Kumar Pandey of (JDU) represents the Tarari constituency in the state legislative assembly. Pandey won the seat by bagging 48,413 votes in the assembly elections held in 2010. He defeated RJD's Adib Rizvi by a margin of 14,320 votes.

A total of 2,58,409 people of the Tarari assembly segment are enlisted as eligible voters, out of whom 1,40,821 are men and 1,17,577 are women. Tarari came into existence after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. The Tarari constituency comprises Piro (Nagar Panchayat) and Amai, Bachari, Bharsar, Nonar, Katar, Narayanpur and Sukhrauli gram panchayats of Piro community development block; Sahar community development block; and Tarari community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tarari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tarari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015196TarariGENSudama PrasadMCPI(ML)(L)44050Gita PandeyMLJP43778
2010196TarariGENNarendra Kumar Pandeyalias Sunil PandeyMJD(U)48413Adib RizviMRJD34093

Last Updated on June 01, 2015