Track your constituency

Sultanganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 5:28:44 PM Overall voter turnout till 5 PM Assam – 63.19% Bihar – 48.1% Chhattisgarh – 60.97% Jammu and Kashmir – 39.2% Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

About Sultanganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sultanganj is a legislative assembly constituency located in the Bhagalpur district of the state of Bihar. It is a part of the Banka Lok Sabha
(parliamentary) constituency of the state. A total of 2,86,756 people of the Sultanganj assembly constituency possess the right to vote, amongst whom 1,51,490 are men and 1,35,250 are women. According to the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Sultanganj assembly segment consists of Shahkund and Sultanganj community development blocks. The Delimitation Commission also recommended that the constituency would no longer be reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates.

Subodh Rai of JD (U) represents the Sultanganj assembly segment in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. Rai earned the right to do so after he won the seat having bagged 34652 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. He beat RJD's Ramavatar Mandal by a margin of 4,845 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sultanganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sultanganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015157SultanganjGENSubodh RoyMJD(U)58931Himanshu PrasadMRLSP44898
2010157SultanganjGENSubodh RaiMJD(U)34652Ramavatar MandalMRJD29807
OCT 2005153Sultanganj(SC)Sudhanshu Shekhar BhaskMJD(U)48063Ganesh PaswanMRJD36367
FEB 2005153Sultanganj(SC)Sudhanshu Shekhar BhaskaMJD(U)50827Ganesh PaswanMRJD44507
2000171Sultanganj(SC)Ganesh Paswan MSAP22159Phanindra ChoudharyMRJD39252
1995171Sultanganj(SC)Fanindra Choudhary MJD45538Ganesh PaswanMSAP26480
1990171Sultanganj(SC)Fanindra Choudhary MJD38593Ambika PrasadMINC29347
1985171Sultanganj(SC)Umesh Chandras Das MINC27303Kampany PasMLKD17625
1980171Sultanganj(SC)Nand Kumar ManjhiMINC(I)26117Fanindra ChoudharyMJNP(SC)16380
1977171SultanganjGENJageshwar MandalMJNP31480Ram Raksha Pra YadavMINC19045
1972163SultanganjGENRam Raksha Pd. YadavMINC24170Jageshwar MandalMNCO20008
1969163SultanganjGENRam Raksha Prasad YadavMINC21262Baijnath MandalMCPI20555
1969168SultanganjGENSuresh Prasad YadavMINC8835Jai Prakash MishraMIND8635
1967163SultanganjGENB.P. SharmaMPSP22179B. MandalMCPI13945
1962162SultanganjGENDebi Prasad MahtoMINC23397Banarsi Prasad SharmaMPSP9999
1957137SultanganjGENSarswati DeviFINC18037Banarsi Pd. SharmaMPSP14400
1951185SultanganjGENRash Bihari LalMINC12485Banarsi Prasad SharmaMSP9416

Last Updated on July 24, 2015