Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election Result 2018

Simri Bakhtiarpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Simri Bakhtiarpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of Bihar is Simri Bakhtiarpur. It is located in the Saharsa district of the state. As the
Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008, the Simri Bakhtiarpur assembly segment comprises Sirwar, Naharwar, Ghoghepur, Rajanpur, Jhara, Maheshi South, Maheshi North and Aeina gram panchayats of Mahishi community development block; Salkhua community development block; and Simri Bakhtiarpur community development block.

A part of the Khagaria Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar, Simri Bakhtiarpur is populated by 2,75,930 eligible voters. 1,44,449 of the total voters are men and 1,31,455 women. The sitting MLA of the constituency is Dr. Arun Kumar of JD (U). Dr. Kumar won 57,980 votes in the assembly election held in 2010. Choudhry Mehboob Ali Kaisar was the runner-up with 39,138 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Simri Bakhtiarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Simri Bakhtiarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201576Simri BakhtiarpurGENDinesh Chandra YadavMJD(U)78514Yusuf SalahuddinMLJP40708
201076Simri BakhtiarpurGENDr. Arun KumarMJD(U)57980Choudhry Mehboob Ali KaisarMINC39138
2009By PollsSimri BakhtiarpurGENCh. M.A. KaiserMINC35934Dr.Arun KumarMJD(U)30064
OCT 2005119Simri BakhtiarpurGENDinesh Chandra YadavMJD(U)43246Ch. Mehboob Ali KaiserMINC35184
FEB 2005119Simri BakhtiarpurGENDinesh Chandra YadavMJD(U)52572Choudhary Mahboob Ali KaiserMINC29932
2000119Simri BakhtiarpurGENChoudhary Md. Mahboob Ali KaisarMINC38781Zafar AlamMRJD31822
1995119Simri BakhtiarpurGENChoudhary Md. Mehboob Ali KaisherMINC51734Dinesh Chandra YadavMJD51489
1990119Simri BakhtiarpurGENDinesh Chander YadavMJD94402Mahboob Ali KaisarMINC47334
1985119Simri BakhtiarpurGENChoudhary Mohammad SalahiddinMINC63117Dinesh Chandra YadavMLKD61441
1980119Simri BakhtiarpurGENChaudhry Md. SalahuadinMINC(I)58361Dinesh Chandra YadavMJNP(SC)53397
1977119Simri BakhtiarpurGENChoudhary Mohammad SalahuddinMINC33457Ayodhya Pd. YadavMIND17944
1972111Simri BakhtiarpurGENChaudhary Md. SalahuddinMINC42692Jialal MandalMNCO16493
1969111Simri BakhtiarpurGENRamchandra PrasadMSSP35836Choudhery Mohd , SalamuddinMINC28748
1967111Simri BakhtiarpurGENC.M. SalahuddinMINC32975R. PrasadMSSP23978

Last Updated on June 12, 2015


Track your constituency