Track your constituency

Sikandra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Sikandra Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sikandra is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state of Bihar. It is located in the Jamui district and a part of the Jamui (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. The Election Commission of India enlisted a total of 2,56,645 people of the Sikandra constituency as eligible voters as per the universal adult franchise. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, 1,35,592 are men and 1,20,047 are women.

Rameshwar Paswan currently holds the Sikandra seat of the state legislative assembly of Bihar as he got 39,829 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. LJP's Subhash Chandra Bosh was the runner-up with 27,468 votes. The assembly segment of Sikandra comprises Bishanpur, Harkhar, Gopalpur, Arnamawabank, Nim Nawada, Harni, Bhimain, Garhi, Goli, Raipura, Amari and Khaira gram panchayats of Khaira community development block; Sikandra community development block; and Islamnagar Aliganj community development block. The constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SCs).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sikandra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sikandra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015240Sikandra(SC)Sudhir Kumar Alias Banty ChoudharyMINC59092Subhash Chandra BoshMLJP51102
2010240Sikandra(SC)Rameshwar PaswanMJD(U)39829Subhash Chandra BoshMLJP27468
2005-10-01171Sikandra(SC)Rameshwar PaswanMJD(U)38060Prayag ChoudharyMRJD22695
2005-02-01171Sikandra(SC)Rameshwar PaswanMLJP64122Prayag ChoudharyMRJD32933
2000189Sikandra(SC)Prayaag ChoudharyMKSP51244Janakdeo RamMJD(U)25401
1995189Sikandra(SC)Prayag ChoudharyMCPI45554Rameshwar PaswanMINC31399
1990189Sikandra(SC)Prayag PaswanMCPI61228Rameshwar PaswanMINC44712
1985189Sikandra(SC)Rameshwar PaswanMINC49233Bhola ManjhiMCPI36598
1980189Sikandra(SC)Rameshwar PaswanMIND40304Loknath AzadMCPI23173
1977189Sikandra(SC)Nagina ChaudharyMJNP32255Sahil RaniFINC13923
1972172Sikandra(SC)Rameswar PaswanMINC36485NaginachaudharyMNCO35473
1969172Sikandra(SC)Rameshwar PaswanMINC24213Bhola ManjhiMCPI19480
1967172Sikandra(SC)S. VivekanandMSSP30941J. LalMINC16890
1962171SikandraGENMushtaque Ahmed ShahMINC14453Gita Nandan SinghMPSP9758


Last Updated on June 16, 2015