Track your constituency

Sheikhpura Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Sheikhpura Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sheikhpura is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Sheikhpura district and a part of Jamui Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Sheikhpura is represented in the state legislative assembly by Randhir Kumar Soni of JD (U). Soni was elected the MLA of Sheikhpura after he won 31,507 votes and defeated INC's Sunila Devi by a margin of 7,342 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010.

The Sheikhpura assembly constituency accommodates a total of 2,09,652 eligible voters, out of whom 1,11,498 are men and 98,146 are women. As per the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Sheikhpura assembly segment comprises Sheikhpura (M), Mahsar, Gagari, Puraina, Kaithawan and Pachna gram panchayats of Sheikhpura community development block; Ariari community development block; Ghatkusumbha community development block; and Chewara community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sheikhpura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sheikhpura assembly elections conducted so far.
YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015169SheikhpuraGENRandhir Kumar SoniMJD(U)41755Naresh SawMHAM(S)28654
2010169SheikhpuraGENRandhir Kumar SoniMJD(U)31507Sunila DeviFINC24165
OCT 2005173SheikhpuraGENSunila DeviFINC35976Rinku DeviFIND23528
FEB 2005173SheikhpuraGENSunila DeviFINC32198Rinku DeviFJD(U)15785
2000191SheikhpuraGENSanjay Kumar SinghMINC87650Vijay Kumar YadavMRJD27113
1998By PollsSheikhpuraGENSanjay KumarMAGP82256Jitendra NathMCPI20247
1995191SheikhpuraGENRajo SinghMINC45753Vijoy Kumar YadavMJD25326
1990191SheikhpuraGENRajo SinghMINC123750Shiv KumarMJD14327
1985191SheikhpuraGENRajo SinghMIND77452Rajendra Pd. SinghMINC21340
1980191SheikhpuraGENRajo SinghMINC(I)73537Satish KumarMCPI29676
1977191SheikhpuraGENRajo SinghMINC34374Rameshwar Prasad SinghMJNP13405
1972173Sheikhpura(SC)Loknath AzadMCPI23287Motilal DassMNCO11427
1969173Sheikhpura(SC)Loknath MochiMCPI26649Lila DeviFINC17826
1967173Sheikhpura(SC)L. MochiMCPI20238K. DeviFINC19095
1962172SheikhpuraGENSheoshanker SinghMINC16513Mustafa RijbiMCPI10144
1961By PollsSheikhpura(ST)S.S.SinhaMINC35013Bhola PrasadMCOM18142
1957144Sheikhpura(ST)Shree Krishna SinhaMINC42113Loknath MochiMCPI26916
1957144Sheikhpura(ST)Leela DeviFINC40847Bhola PrasadMCPI26219

Last Updated on May 19, 2015