Track your constituency

Sarairanjan Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

About Sarairanjan Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sarairanjan is a legislative assembly constituency of Bihar. It is a part of the Ujiarpur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, the Sarairanjan assembly segment consists of Vidyapati Nagar and Sarairanjan community development blocks. The Sarairanjan constituency accommodates a total of 2,35,258 people who are eligible to vote. There are 1,25,377 male and 1,09,881 female voters in the constituency.

Sarairanjan is represented in the state legislative assembly by Vijay Kumar Chaudhary of JD (U). Chaudhary emerged as a victorious candidate from Sarairanjan in the 2010 assembly elections winning 53,946 votes. His closest competitor was RJD's Ramashraya Sahni, who got 36,389 votes in his favour.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sarairanjan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sarairanjan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015136SarairanjanGENVijay Kumar ChoudharyMJD(U)81055Ranjeet NirguniMBJP47011
2010136SarairanjanGENVijay Kumar ChaudharyMJD(U)53946Ramashraya SahniMRJD36389
OCT 200596SarairanjanGENRamchandra Singh NishadMRJD36995Vijay Kumar ChaudharyMJD(U)27725
FEB 200596SarairanjanGENRam Chandra Singh NishadMRJD38226Sajan Kumar MishraMLJP28750
200096SarairanjanGENRamashraya SahniMRJD56230Chandra Kant ChaudharyMBJP50498
199596SarairanjanGENRam Ashray SahniMJD76142Nandu JhaMINC35647
199096SarairanjanGENRam Bilash MishraMJD40541Nandu JhaMINC36799
198596SarairanjanGENRamashray IshwarMINC29428Yashodanand SinghMBJP20240
198096SarairanjanGENRam Bilas MishraMJNP(SC)33684Suraj ChoudharyMINC(I)27141
197796SarairanjanGENYashoda Nand SinghMJNP35046Ramakant JhaMINC18522
1972100SarairanjanGENChandreshwar PrasadMBJS21395Ram Bilash MishraMSOP19050
1969100SarairanjanGENRam Bilash MishraMSSP24952Bindeshwari Prasad SinghMINC15143
1967100SarairanjanGENR. MishraMSSP17150S.L. MahtoMPSP9443

Last Updated on May 19, 2015