Track your constituency

Sandesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

About Sandesh Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sandesh is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar and belongs to the Arrah Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Sandesh is located in the Bhojpur district of Bihar. The Sandesh assembly segment is home to 2,40,141 people who are eligible to vote. Amongst the voters in the constituency, there are 1,30,172 men and 1,09,871 women. BJP's Sanjay Singh represents the Sandesh constituency in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. He accounted for 29,988 votes in the assembly elections that were held in the state in November 2010. He defeated an independent candidate Arun Kumar by a margin of 6,822 votes.

As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Sandesh assembly segment comprises Koilwar (Nagar Panchayat), Sakaddi, Jokta, Kulharia, Jalpura, Dhandiha, Gopalpur, Bhadwar, Khangaon and Narbirpur gram panchayats of Koilwar community development block; Udwant Nagar community development block; and Sandesh community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sandesh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sandesh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015192SandeshGENArun KumarMRJD74306Sanjay Singh (Tiger)MBJP48879
2010192SandeshGENSanjay Singh (Tiger)MBJP29988Arun KumarMIND23166
2005-10-01196SandeshGENVijendra Kumar YadavMRJD40387Sanjay SinghMBJP28894
2005-02-01196SandeshGENRameshwar PrasadMCPI(ML)(L)33834Vijendra Kumar YadavMRJD31071
2000214SandeshGENVijayendra Kumar Singh YadavMRJD47393Sonadhari SinghMSAP32356
1995214SandeshGENRameshwar PrasadMCPI(ML)(L)36760Sidhnath RoyMIND21023
1990214SandeshGENSonadhair SinghMJD32861Krishan Dev YadavMIPF26879
1985214SandeshGENSonadhariMLKD31684Sidhnath RoyMINC27406
1980214SandeshGENSidh Nath RaiMINC(I)22573Sonadhari SinghMINC(U)17954
1978By PollsSandeshGENS.SinghMINC27908T.SinghMINC(I)22896
1977214SandeshGENRam Dayal SinghMJNP30793Sondhari SinghMINC21271
1972211SandeshGENRamjee Prasad SinghMBJS31641Jhaman PrasadMINC13288
1969211SandeshGENRamji Prasad SinghMBJS16151Kailash Prasad SinghMINC14800
1967211SandeshGENR. S. SinghMSSP23145J. PrasadMINC19242
1962212SandeshGENJhaman PrasadMINC17581Indradeo SinghMSWA7824
1957178SandeshGENJhaman PrasadMINC12790Ganpat ChawdharyMPSP4604


Last Updated on June 11, 2015