Track your constituency

Sahebganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Sahebganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sahebganj is a legislative assembly constituency of Bihar and is situated in the Muzaffarpur district. It is a part of the Vaishali Lok Sabha constituency of the state. The Sahebganj constituency is represented in the state assembly by Raju Kumar Singh of JD (U). Raju Kumar Singh was elected as the MLA of Sahebganj in the assembly elections held in 2010. He had won 46,606 votes and defeated RJD's Ram Vichar Ray, who got 41,690 votes.

As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Sahebganj assembly segment comprises Bishunpur Saraiya, Anadpur Kharauni, Usti, Bahdinpur, Pandeh, Baijalpur, Neknampur, Chakki Suhagpur, Mohjamma, Chandkewari, Mohabbatpur, Dewariya West, Dewariya East, Khutahin, Dharfari, Kataru, Fatehabad, Jaimal Dumri, Gyaspur and Jafarpur gram panchayats of Paroo community development block; Sahebganj CD block. The Sahebganj assembly constituency accommodates a total of 2,53,937 eligible voters. There are 1,36,279 male and 1,17,644 female voters in the constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sahebganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sahebganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201598SahebganjGENRamvichar RaiMRJD70583Raju Kumar SinghMBJP59923
201098SahebganjGENRaju Kumar SinghMJD(U)46606Ram Vichar RayMRJD41690
OCT 200554SahebganjGENRaju Kumar Singh MJD(U)47591Ram Vichar RaiMRJD42323
FEB 200554SahebganjGENRaju Kumar Singh MLJP45474Ram Vichar RaiMRJD32874
200054SahebganjGENRam Vichar RaiMRJD76235Nagendra Prasad SinghMBPSP35872
199554SahebganjGENRam Vichar Rai MJD55807Mahachander Prasad SinghMINC26529
199054SahebganjGENRam Bichar RaiMJD52599Mahachandra Pd. SinghMINC44551
198554SahebganjGENShiv Sharan Singh MINC36932Krishna Ku. SinhaFLKD36115
1982By PollsSahebganjGENS.S.SinghMINC29973K.K.Sinha(W)FIND20982
198054SahebganjGENNawal Kishore SinghMINC(U)28316Bhagya Narain RaiMCPM23686
197754SahebganjGENBhagya Naraian Rai MCPM28796Shiv Sharan SinghMINC12412
197256SahebganjGENSheo Sharan SinghMINC21961Bhagyan Narain RaiMCPM17260
196956SahebganjGENYadunandan SinghMIND32073Yugal Kishore SinghMINC26838
196756SahebganjGENN.K. SinhaMINC30555S.K.P. SinghMSSP14182
196257SahebganjGENNawal Kishore SinghMINC22778Shiv Sharan SinghMPSP22193
1951108SahebganjGENBrajnandan Prasad SinghMINC12281Mahant Sukhdeo GiriMUKS5968

Last Updated on January 2, 2015