Track your constituency

Riga Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Riga Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Riga is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of Bihar. Riga assembly segment is in Sitamarhi district of the state. The constituency came into existence in 2008 after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India. As per the orders of the commission, Riga covers Suppi, Bairgania and Riga community development blocks. The Riga assembly segment is a part of Sheohar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Riga is home to one of the largest electorates in the state with a total of 2,67,543 eligible voters. 1,42,246 men and 1,25,281 women of the constituency have the right to vote and contribute in electing their representatives. BJP's Motilal Prasad is the sitting MLA of the constituency. In the first ever elections held in the constituency in 2010, Motilal Prasad defeated Amit Kumar of INC with a big margin of 22,327 votes. Prasad won 48,633 votes as compared to 26,306 votes of Amit Kumar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Riga Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Riga assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201523RigaGENAmit KumarMINC79217Moti Lal PrasadMBJP56361
201023RigaGENMotilal PrasadMBJP48633Amit KumarMINC26306

Last Updated on March 20, 2015