Track your constituency

Rajnagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Rajnagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of Bihar, Rajnagar is in Madhubani district of the state. The Andhratharhi and Rajnagar community development blocks areas are covered by the Rajnagar assembly segment, as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008. The Rajnagar assembly constituency is a part of the Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

There are 2,72,110 eligible voters in the Rajnagar constituency. A total of 1,44,831 men and 1,27,268 women are eligible to vote in the constituency. The sitting MLA of the Rajnagar segment is Ramwatar Paswan of RJD who defeated BJP's Ramprit Paswan in the by-elections held in 2014. Ramwatar Paswan bagged 58,495 votes against Ramprit Paswan's 55,047 votes. The Rajnagar constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates. The Rajnagar assembly segment was re-constituted in 2008 after the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India.

Rajnagar Assembly Bye Elections 2014 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 Vidhan Sabha Election in Rajnagar

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 RJD WinnerRama Watar Paswan 58495

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rajnagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rajnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201537Rajnagar(SC)Ram Prit PaswanMBJP71614Ramawatar PaswanMRJD65372
2014By PollsRajnagar(SC)Ramwatar PaswanMRJD58495Ramprit PaswanMBJP55047
201037Rajnagar(SC)Ram Lakhan Ram RamanMRJD40584Ramprit PaswanMBJP38125
197282Rajnagar(SC)Bilat PaswanMINC33498Bilatu RamMSOP20079
196982Rajnagar(SC)Bilat PaswanMINC15484Ram Krishna MahtoMLTC13641
196782Rajnagar(SC)R. MahtoMINC17016S.R. MahtoMPSP9736

Last Updated on March 25, 2015