Track your constituency

Phulparas Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

About Phulparas Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Phulparas, in Madhubani district of Bihar, is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state. The Phulparas assembly constituency consists of Rahua Sangram, Sunder Birajit, Bheja, Matras, Barsham, Tardiha, Bhargawan, Mahisham, Bakwa, Madhepur West, Madhepur East, Bath, Nawada, Bhakrain, Karhara, Garhgaon, Dara, Basipatti, Doalakh and Mahapatia gram panchayats of Madhepur community development block, Mahindwar, Ramnagar, Dharamdiha, Phulparas, Goriari, Siswar Barhi and Mahathour Khurd gram panchayats of Phulparas community development block and Mohd. Zubair Alam Pirozgarh gram panchayats of Ghoghardiha CD blocks, as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008.

The assembly constituency of Phulparas is populated by 2,81,814 eligible voters. There are 1,47,518 men and 1,34,290 women voters in the constituency. Phulparas is represented in the state assembly by Guljar Devi of JD (U) who defeated RJD's Virendra Kumar Chaudhary in the assembly elections held in November 2010. Guljar Devi won 36,113 votes as compared to 23,769 votes won by Virendra Kumar Chaudhary. Phulparas assembly segment is a part of Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Phulparas Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Phulparas assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201539PhulparasGENGuljar DeviFJD(U)64368Ram Sundar YadavMBJP50953
201039PhulparasGENGuljar DeviFJD(U)36113Virendra Kumar ChaudharyMRJD23769
2005-10-0181PhulparasGENDeo Nath YadavMSP29500Bharat Bhushan MandalMJD(U)24522
2005-02-0181PhulparasGENDeo Nath YadavMSP41299Ram Kumar YadavMRJD18632
200081PhulparasGENRam Kumar YadavMJD(U)35984Deo Nath YadavMSP29976
199581PhulparasGENDeo Nath YadavMINC38813Ram Kumar YadavMJD35469
199081PhulparasGENRam Kumar YadavMJD32325Dev Nath YadavMINC27168
198581PhulparasGENHemlata YadavFINC19802Devendra Pd. YadavMIND14418
198081PhulparasGENSurendra YadavMJNP(SC)45498Kripa Nath PathakMJNP(JP)31773
197781PhulparasGENDevendra Prasad YadavMJNP54265Uttam Lal YadavMINC19272
197283PhulparasGENUttam Lal YadavMSOP50214Khushi Lal KamatMINC32567
196983PhulparasGENDhanik Lal MandalMSSP31711Rasik Lal YadavMIND23035
196783PhulparasGEND.L. MandalMSSP32678R.L. YadavMINC17294
196287PhulparasGENRasik Lal YadavMINC11729Dhanik Lal MandalMSOC11001
195776PhulparasGENRashik Lal YadavMINC14516Yogendra JhaMPSP7316
1951151PhulparasGENKashinath MishraMINC20906Dewa Narayan GurmaitaMSP14063

Last Updated on July 10, 2015