Track your constituency

Mahua Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Mahua Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Mahua is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar and is represented in the assembly by Ravindra Ray of JD (U). Ray won the Mahua assembly seat in the 2010 elections with 46,309 votes. RJD's Jageshwar Ray ended up as the runner-up with 24,384 votes. There are 2,44,978 voters in the constituency enlisted by the Election Commission of India. Amongst all the voters, there are 1,31,929 men and 1,13,041 women who are eligible to vote in Mahua.
As per the rulings of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, the Mahua assembly segment comprises Chehara Kala and Mahua community development blocks. The Delimitation Commission also recommended that the constituency will no longer be reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Casts (SC). Mahua assembly constituency lies in Vaishali district and Hajipur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mahua Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mahua assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015126MahuaGENTej Pratap YadavMRJD66927Ravindra RayMHAM(S)38772
2010126MahuaGENRavindra RayMJD(U)46309Jageshwar RayMRJD24384
OCT 200550Mahua(SC)Shiv Chand Ram MRJD29276Dasai ChoudharyMJD(U)29627
FEB 200550Mahua(SC)Shiv Chand Ram MRJD34738Meena DeviMLJP28380
200050Mahua(SC)Dasai ChowdharyMRJD60478Munshi Lal PaswanMJD(U)51408
199550Mahua(SC)Munshi Lal Paswan MJD57621Kapileshwar Ram KesariMSAP18742
199050Mahua(SC)Munsilal PaswanMJD62459Kapileshwarram KeshriMINC29800
198550Mahua(SC)Dasai Chaudhary MLKD42789Kapileshwar Ram KeshariMINC27342
198050Mahua(SC)Desai ChaudharyMJNP(SC)43387Saryug RamMINC(I)31748
197750Mahua(SC)Phudeni Prasad MJNP37991Saryu RamMINC5550
196253Mahua(SC)Mira DeviFINC8735Ritlal DassMSOC4239
195746Mahua(SC)Sheonandan RamMINC20511Akshaibat RaiMIND16924
195746Mahua(SC)Bindeshwari Pd. VermaMINC20087Binjadi BhagatMIND9989
1951112MahuaGENPhudeni PrasadMSP25050Ram Gulam ChoudharyMINC22496
1951112MahuaGENBirchandra PatelMINC31302Akshvar RaiMSP24105

Last Updated on January 2, 2015