Track your constituency

Khajauli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Khajauli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

In Madhubani district of Bihar, Khajauli is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state. The assembly constituency of Khajauli was earlier reserved for the candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. According to the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, the assembly constituency of Khajuali consists of Basopatti and Jaynagar community development blocks, Khajauli, Nararh East, Betakakrghati, Mahua Ekdara, Rasidpur, Datwar and Sarabe gram panchayats of Khajauli community development blocks.

Khajauli has a total of 2,60,167 eligible voters, out of which 1,37,366 are male and 1,22,787 are female. BJP's Arun Shankar Prasad is the sitting MLA from Khajauli. He defeated Sitaram Yadav of RJD by a margin of 10,713 votes in the assembly elections of 2010. Arun Shankar Yadav won 44,959 votes while Sitaram Yadav bagged 34,246 votes. Khajauli is a part of Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Khajauli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Khajauli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201533KhajauliGENSitaram YadavMRJD71534Arun Shankar PrasadMBJP60831
201033KhajauliGENArun Shankar PrasadMBJP44959Sitaram YadavMRJD34246
OCT 200576Khajauli(SC)Ram Prit Paswan MBJP37827Ram Lakhan Ram RamanMRJD29687
FEB 200576Khajauli(SC)Ram Prit Paswan MBJP35119Ram Lakhan Ram RamanMRJD25706
200076Khajauli(SC)Ram Lakhan Ram RamanMRJD37206Ramprit PaswanMBJP35490
199576Khajauli(SC)Ram Lakhan Ram RamanMCPI55573Mishri DasMBJP12835
199076Khajauli(SC)Vilat Paswan (Vihangam)MINC27857Ram Lakhan Ram (Raman)MCPI26775
198576Khajauli(SC)Bilat Paswan Vihangam MINC34066Ram Lakhan Ram RamanMCPI20967
198076Khajauli(SC)Ram Lakhan Ram RamanMCPI27676Bilat PaswanMINC(I)24246
197776Khajauli(SC)Ram Karan Paswan MJNP31078Ram Lakhan Ram (Raman)MCPI20953
197278KhajauliGENMahendra Narayan JhaMINC25505Narmadeshwar Singh AzadMSOP24308
196978KhajauliGENNarmedeshwar Singh AzadMPSP22093Deo Narayan YadavMINC16906
196778KhajauliGENN.S. AzadMPSP19586S. AhmadMINC15200
196282KhajauliGENSakoor AhmadMINC13154Yogendra Prasad YadavMIND10100
195771KhajauliGENSakoor AhmedMINC12333Pulkit MahtoMPSP8461
1951146KhajauliGENAhmad SakoorMINC12242Arjun SinghMIND7426

Last Updated on March 21, 2015