Track your constituency

Kasba Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Kasba Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

In Purnia district of Bihar, Kasba is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state. The Jalalgarh, Srinagar and Kasba CD blocks, Bela Rikabganj, Jhunni Istambrar and Kohbara gram panchayats of Krityanand Nagar Community development block are covered by Kasba assembly segment, as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008.

The Kasba assembly segment is a part of the Purnia Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar. It has a total of 2,36,588 eligible voters, amongst them are 1,23,163 are men while 1,13,416 are female. The assembly seat of Kasba is presently occupied by INC's Md. Afaque Alam, who won the seat in 2010 assembly elections by accounting for 63,025 votes. He beat Pradip Kumar Das of BJP by a margin of 4,455 votes. Das won 58,570 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kasba Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kasba assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201558KasbaGENMd. Afaque AlamMINC81633Pradip Kumar DasMBJP79839
201058KasbaGENMd.Afaque AlamMINC63025Pradip Kumar DasMBJP58570
2005-10-01138KasbaGENPradip Kumar DasMBJP49113Md. Afak AlamMRJD43104
2005-02-01138KasbaGENMd. Afaque AlamMSP33749Pradip Kumar DasMBJP29721
2000138KasbaGENPradip Kr. DasMBJP32222Md. Afaque AlamMIND26553
1995138KasbaGENPradip Ku. DasMBJP31344Shiv Charan MehtaMJD26473
1990138KasbaGENShiv Charan MehrtaMJD62556Md. YasinMINC15687
1985138KasbaGENSyed Gulam HussainMINC24083Sheocharan MehtaMLKD21718
1980138KasbaGENMd. YasinMINC(I)23493Shiv Charan MehtaMJNP(SC)20167
1977138KasbaGENJai Narayan MehtaMINC15949Bhubneshwar AryaMJNP15694
1972121KasbaGENRam Naraian MandalMINC19679Khalilur RehamanMSOP14049
1969121KasbaGENRam Narayan NandalMINC10087Girja Nand ChoudhryMBJS9057
1967121KasbaGENR. N. MandalMINC10788H. C. MukherjeeMBJS6879

Last Updated on July 10, 2015