Track your constituency

Kargahar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Kargahar Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kargahar is a legislative assembly constituency and is situated in the Rohtas district of Bihar. It belongs to the Sasaram (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. A total of 2,83,110 people in the Kargahar legislative assembly constituency are eligible to vote under the universal adult franchise. Out of all the voters in the constituency, 1,51,210 are men and 1,31,896 are women.

Kargahar is represented in the state legislative assembly by Ram Dhani Singh of JD (U), who won 54,190 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. He defeated LJP's Shiv Shankar Singh by margin of 13,197 votes. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Kargahar assembly segment consists of Patarhi, Silari, Parari, Dumari and Konar gram panchayats of Sheosagar community development block; Kargahar community development block; and Kochas community development block. The Kargahar assembly constituency was created in 2008 after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kargahar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kargahar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015209KargaharGENBashisht SinghMJD(U)57018Birendra Kumar SinghMRLSP44111
2010209KargaharGENRam Dhani SinghMJD(U)54190Shiv Shankar SinghMLJP40993


Last Updated on October 13, 2015