Track your constituency

Kadwa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Kadwa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kadwa is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of Bihar. It is in Katihar district of the state. As per the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, the Dandkhora and Kadwa community development blocks are covered by the Kadwa assembly segment.

A total of 2,23,753 people hold the right to vote in the Kadwa legislative assembly constituency. 1,18,637 men and 1,05,113 women are eligible voters in Kadwa. Bhola Ray of BJP is the sitting MLA of the constituency, who won the seat by winning 38,225 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. He defeated Himraj Singh of NCP, who managed 19,858 votes. The Kadwa assembly segment is a part of the Katihar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kadwa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kadwa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201564KadwaGENShakeel Ahmad KhanMINC56141Chander Bhushan ThakurMBJP50342
201064KadwaGENBhola RayMBJP38225Himraj SinghMNCP19858
2005-10-01143KadwaGENAbdul JalilMNCP46221Himraj SinghMBJP33685
2005-02-01143KadwaGENAbdul ZalilMNCP35289Bhola Roy (Sonaili)MBJP14523
2000143KadwaGENHimraj SinghMIND34352Abdul JalilMRJD26589
1995143KadwaGENBhola RaiMBJP26772Khawaja Gulam Asraf Alias Garib NawajMJD23604
1990143KadwaGENAbdul JalilMIND23145Bhola RayMBJP20480
1985143KadwaGENUsman GhaniMINC33362Khaja Shahid HussainMIND7074
1980143KadwaGENMangan InsanMIND28149Ushman GaniMINC(I)28119
1977143KadwaGENKhaja Sahid HussainMIND14733Mangan InsanMIND7000
1962132KadwaGENKamal Nath JhaMINC15911Shaheed HossainMPSP15711
1957116KadwaGENMohiuddin MokhtarMINC9458Safiqual HaqueMIND3252
1951198KadwaGENJiwats Himansu SharmaMINC7633Mohamad Shafiul HaqueMIND3862

Last Updated on July 10, 2015