Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Garkha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Garkha Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Garkha is a legislative assembly of Bihar, reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SCs). BJP's Gyan Chand Manjhi is the sitting
MLA of the Grakha assembly constituency. Manjhi won the seat by 41,033 votes in the November 2010 assembly elections. He defeated Muneshwar Chaudhary of RJD by a margin of 1,787 votes. Garkha has an electorate of 2,63,616 eligible voters, of whom 1,43,595 are men and 1,20,010 are women.

The Garkha assembly constituency is in Saran district. It is a part of the Saran Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, Garkha consists of Patti Rampur, Badlu Tola, Raipur Bingawa, Lohari, Musepur, Purwi Telpa, Dumari, Sherpur, Bhairopur Nijamat, Bishunupura, Jalalpur, Khalpura Bala, Chirand and Maharajganj gram panchayats of Chapra community development block and Garkha community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Garkha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Garkha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015119Garkha(SC)Muneshwar ChaudharyMRJD89249Gyanchand ManjhiMBJP49366
2010119Garkha(SC)Gyan Chand ManjhiMBJP41033Muneshwar ChaudharyMRJD39246
OCT 200542Garkha(SC)Gyan Chand Manjhi MBJP28634Raghunandan ManjhiMINC26817
FEB 200542Garkha(SC)Raghunandan Manjhi MIND28787Muneshwar ChaudharyMRJD23603
200042Garkha(SC)Muneshwar ChaudharyMRJD52530Amrit ChaudharyMSAP45114
199542Garkha(SC)Muneshwar Chaudhari MJD42765Raghu Nandan ManjhiMINC26339
199042Garkha(SC)Muneshwar ChaudhryMIND36684Amrit ChaudhryMJD29394
198542Garkha(SC)Raghunandan Manjhi MINC16397Ram Sunder DasMJNP15251
198042Garkha(SC)Raghu Nandan ManjiMINC(I)16586Amrit ChoudharyMJNP(SC)13609
197742Garkha(SC)Muneshwar Choudhary MJNP35481Raghu Nandan ManjhiMINC11894
197244Garkha(SC)Raghunandan MajhiMINC36407Bishwa Nathn BhagatMNCO13938
196944Garkha(SC)Jaglal ChaudharyMINC21738Vishwa Nath BhagatMSSP13202
196744Garkha(SC)V. BhagatMIND12651J. ChaudharyMINC11742
196245GarkhaGENSheo Shanker Prasad SinghMINC17641Ram Jaipal Singh YadavMPSP16231
195739GarkhaGENRam Jaipal Singh YadavMPSP19764Bishwanath MishraMINC14458

Last Updated on April 22, 2015

Track your constituency