Track your constituency

Dehri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

LIVE ELECTION RESULTS OF KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP Strikes Back The EVM’s have been opened, ‘The voice of people of Karnataka’  unwinds. The story of today is ‘saffron Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

About Dehri Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Dehri is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar. It is located in the Rohtas district and a part of Karakat Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Dehri is represented in the state legislative assembly by Jyoti Rashmi, an independent candidate. Rashmi won the seat with 43,634 votes and defeated RJD's Mohammad Iliyas Husain in the 2010 assembly elections. Iliyas Husain got 33,819 votes.

There are a total of 2,55,576 eligible voters in the Dehri legislative assembly segment, out of whom 1,37,754 are men and 1,17,817 are women. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India – 2008, the Dehri constituency comprises Dehri and Akorhi Gola community development blocks including Dehri Dalmia Nagar Parishad.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dehri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dehri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015212DehriGENMohammad Iliyas HussainMRJD49402Jitendra KumarMRLSP45504
2010212DehriGENJyoti RashmiFIND43634Mohammad Iliyas HusainMRJD33819
OCT 2005217DehriGENPradeep Kumar JoshiMIND70558Md. Ilyas HussainMRJD27281
FEB 2005217DehriGENMd.Ilyas HussainMRJD46196Radha Krishna SinghMLJP23940
2000235DehriGENMd. Ilyas HusainMRJD57123Gopal Narayan SinghMBJP44336
1995235DehriGENMd. Ilyas HussainMJD40864Vinod Kumar SinghMBJP30808
1990235DehriGENMd. Ilyas HussainMJD34030Vinod SinghMBJP15730
1985235DehriGENKhalid Anwar AnsariMINC32303Md. Ilias HussainMLKD25407
1980235DehriGENMohammad Ilias HussainMJNP(SC)15640Kurshid AnwarMINC(I)13607
1977235DehriGENBasawan SinghMJNP22813Khalid Anwar AnsariMINC18023
1972225DehriGENAbdul Quayom AnsariMINC35679Basudeo Narain SinghMBJS14284
1969225DehriGENRiyasat KarimMINC19146Basawan SinghMPSP16108
1967225DehriGENA. Q. AnsariMINC23230B. SinghMPSP14825
1962226DehriGENAbdul Qaiyum AnsariMINC31224Basawan SinghMPSP11845
1957190DehriGENBasawon SinhaMPSP11427Hazari SinghMINC9030
195144DehriGENBasawan SinhaMSP10662Abdul Quiyum AnsariMINC9950

Last Updated on October 13, 2015