Track your constituency

Cheria Bariarpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Cheria Bariarpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Cheria Bariarpur is a legislative assembly constituency in Begusarai district and is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state of Bihar.A total of 2,19,215 people of the Cheria Bariarpur assembly segment hold the right to vote. There are 1,15,147 men and 1,04,051 women in the constituency who can vote. Cheria Bariarpur comprises Chaurahi community development block, Khodabandpur community development block, Cheria Bariarpur community development block and Maheshwara and Pahsara (West) gram panchayats of Nawkothi community development block.

At present, Cheria Bariarpur is represented in the state legislative assembly of Bihar by Kumari Manju Verma of JD (U). She won the seat by managing to get 32,807 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. LJP's Anil Kumar Chaudhary ended up as the runner-up with 31,746 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Cheria Bariarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Cheria Bariarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015141Cheria BariarpurGENKumari Manju VermaFJD(U)69795Anil Kumar ChaudharyMLJP40059
2010141Cheria BariarpurGENKumari Manju VermaFJD(U)32807Anil Kumar ChaudharyMLJP31746
OCT 2005108Cheria BariarpurGENAnil ChaudharyMLJP32892Kumari SavitriFRJD32359
FEB 2005108Cheria BariarpurGENAnil ChoudharyMLJP32741Radha Krishna SinghMRJD32235
2000108Cheria BariarpurGENAshok KumarMRJD63830Anil ChaudharyMJD(U)28676
1995108Cheria BariarpurGENRam Jeewan SinghMJD52670Sukh Deo MahtoMINC26987
1990108Cheria BariarpurGENRam Jiwan SinghMJD55601Sukhdevo MahtonMIND16115
1985108Cheria BariarpurGENHarihar MahtoMINC29925Sukhdeo MahtoMCPI16880
1980108Cheria BariarpurGENSukhdeo MahtoMCPI23293Harihar MahtoMINC(I)22167
1977108Cheria BariarpurGENHarihar MahtonMINC38337Jubair Azam ZaffriMJNP20194

Last Updated on May 19, 2015