Track your constituency

Barharia Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Barharia Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Barharia is a legislative assembly segment in the Siwan district of Bihar and is also a part of the Siwan Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Barharia assembly constituency consists of Pachrukhi community development block and Dindayalpur, Tarwara, Chaukhi Hasan, Kunwa, Hariharpurlalgarh, Rasulpur, Bhaluara, Padrauna Khurd, Sikandarpur, Koirigawa, Bhopatpur, Balapur, Rampur, Madhopur, Rachhopali, Barasara, Bhamopali, Barharia, Hardobara, Sadarpur, Bahadurpur, Tetahli, Bahuara Kadir and Nawalpur gram panchayats of Barharia community development block.

Shyam Bahadur Singh of JD (U) represents the Barharia constituency in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. He won 53,707 votes in the assembly elections held in 2010 and defeated RJD's Mahamad Mobin, who managed 28,586 votes. There are a total of 2,52,024 people in the Barharia assembly segment who hold the right to vote, among these 1,35,748 are men and 1,16,270 are women.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barharia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barharia assembly elections conducted so far.

Last Updated on May 11, 2015


YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015110BarhariaGENShyam Bahadur SinghMJD(U)65168Bachha PandayMLJP50585
2010110BarhariaGENShyam Bahadur SinghMJD(U)53707Mahamad MobinMRJD28586
197233BarhariaGENAbdul JalilMCPI19653Inderdeo PrasadMBJS12937
196933BarhariaGENRam Raj SinghMBJS12278Abdul JalilMCPI10807
196733BarhariaGENA. JalilMCPI16299R.R. SinghMINC10478
196237BarhariaGENRam Raj SinghMPSP15135Quamrul HaqueMINC11939
195732BarhariaGENQuamrul HaqueMINC10214Ram Raj SinghMPSP5770
1952By PollsBarhariaGENB.P. SinghMINC16187Bani PrasadMPSP6189
195162BarhariaGENSaghirul HaqueMINC8044Beni PrasadMIND5223