Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bakhtiarpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Bakhtiarpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bakhtiarpur is a legislative constituency in the Patna district and a part of the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar. By 2014,
a total of 2,33,439 people in the Bakhtiarpur assembly constituency were enlisted by the Election Commission of India as eligible voters as per the universal adult suffrage. Amongst the voters of the constituency, 1,26,373 are men and 1,07,061 are women.

The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Bakhtiarpur assembly segment would cover Bakhtiarpur, Daniawan and Khusrupur community development blocks. Aniruddh Kumar of RJD is the sitting MLA of the Bakhtiarpur segment, who got 52,782 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. He defeated BJP's Vinode Yadav by a margin of 14,745 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bakhtiarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bakhtiarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015180BakhtiarpurGENRanvijay SinghMBJP61496Aniruddh KumarMRJD53594
2010180BakhtiarpurGENAniruddh KumarMRJD52782Vinode YadavMBJP38037
OCT 2005185BakhtiarpurGENVinode Yadav MBJP35774Anirudh KumarMRJD32719
FEB 2005185BakhtiarpurGENAnirudh Kumar MRJD33828Binod YadavMBJP28684
2000203BakhtiarpurGENVinod Yadav MBJP32438Brij Nandan YadavMRJD31570
1995203BakhtiarpurGENBrajnandan Yadav MJD42497Keshri Kishore SinghMBJP28917
1990203BakhtiarpurGENRam Jaipal Singh Yadav MINC30119Rajender SinghMJD29880
1985203BakhtiarpurGENRam Jaipal Singh Yadav MINC46571Keshari Kishore SinghMBJP27162
1981By PollsBakhtiarpurGENR.S.YadavMINC(I)59453K.K.SinghMBJP9347
1980203BakhtiarpurGENRam Lakhan Singh YadavMINC(U)76359Ram Chandra Singh ChauhanMINC(I)37235
1977203BakhtiarpurGENBudhdeo SinghMINC33812Vijay Krishna SinghMJNP33469
1972193BakhtiarpurGENBhola Prasad SinghMSOP30432Hari Narain SinghMNCO29532
1969193BakhtiarpurGENDharambir SinghMINC19578Ramlakhan RaiMSSP17896
1967193BakhtiarpurGEND. SinghMINC20772R. L. RaiMIND18221
1962182BakhtiarpurGENMohammad Salahuddin ChaudhryMINC20329Ramchandra PrasadMSOC12834
1962200BakhtiarpurGENRamyatna SinghMINC15846Ram Lakhan RaiMSWA14518
1957153BakhtiarpurGENMohammad Choudhary SalahuddMINC24337Ramchandra ChoudharyMPSP9407
195115BakhtiarpurGENSundri DeviMINC8812Ram Chandra SinghMFBL(MG)5707

Last Updated on June 4, 2015


Track your constituency