Track your constituency

Arrah Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Arrah Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Arrah is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) as well as a legislative assembly constituency in the Bhojpur district of Bihar. At present, it is represented in the state legislative assembly by BJP's Amrendra Pratap Singh, who won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections by bagging 56,504 votes. He beat Shree Kumar Singh of LJP, who won 37,564 votes.

There are a total of 2,65,749 people in the Arrah legislative assembly segment who hold the right to vote as per the universal adult suffrage. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, 1,45,549 are men and 1,20,182 are women. According to the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, the Arrah assembly constituency comprises Ganghar, Ramapur Sandiya, Pirauta, Sandia,Makhdumpur Dumra, Daulatpur, Bhakura, Jamira, Hasanpura, Gothahula, Karari, Mahuli and Arrah (M) gram panchayats of Arrah community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Arrah Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Arrah assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015194ArrahGENMohammad Nawaz AlamMRJD70004Amrendra Pratap SinghMBJP69338
2010194ArrahGENAmrendra Pratap SinghMBJP56504Shree Kumar SinghMLJP37564
OCT 2005198ArrahGENAmrendra Pratap SinghMBJP53489Md.Nwaj AlamMRJD38337
FEB 2005198ArrahGENAmrendra Pratap SinghMBJP42761D. Nawaj AlamMRJD28514
2000216ArrahGENAmrendra Pratap SinghMBJP48848Abdul MalickMRJD33395
1995216ArrahGENAbdul MalikMJD32486Sudama PrasadMCPI(ML)(L)27849
1990216ArrahGENVashisth Narain SinghMJD38085Sudama PrasadMIPF29306
1985216ArrahGENS. M. IshaMINC26959Rajendra Pd. SinghMJNP16364
1980216ArrahGENS.M. IsaMINC(I)36781Sumitra DeviFJNP(SC)13392
1977216ArrahGENSumitra DeviFJNP16192Md. IshaMINC15385
1972212ArrahGENSumitra DeviMINC17644Ram Wadhesh SinghMSOP17191
1969212ArrahGENRam Awdhesh SinghMSSP13556Sumitra DeviFINC12278
1967212ArrahGENS. DeviFINC15842R. A. KumarMPSP12797
1962213ArrahGENSumitra DeviFINC15823Abul Fazal Mohammed Abdul HamidMSWA10759

Last Updated on October 20, 2015