Track your constituency

Amnour Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

About Amnour Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Amnour is a legislative assembly constituency of Bihar. It is in the Saran district of Bihar and a part of the Saran Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Amnour came into existence as a legislative assembly segment after the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India were implemented in 2008. Krishana Kumar of JD (U) was the first ever elected MLA from Amnour. He beat the independent candidate Sunil Kumar in the assembly elections of 2010. Krishana Kumar got 29,508 votes, while Sunil Kumar settled with 18,991 votes.

A total of 2,63,619 people in Amnour have the right to exercise their franchise. There are 1,40,462 male and 1,23,153 female voters in the constituency. Amnour comprises Saguni, Sobhepur, Chandpura, Pachrukhi, Pachalakh and Bheldi gram panachayats of Parsa community development block and Maker and Amnour community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Amnour Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Amnour assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015120AmnourGENShatrudhan TiwaryMBJP39134Krishan Kumar MantooMJD(U)33883
2010120AmnourGENKrishana KumarMJD(U)29508Sunil KumarMIND18991

Last Updated on April 22, 2015