Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Dharmapur (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Dharmapur Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Dharmapur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Dharmapur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Chandra Mohan Patowary (won by: 33943)
Political Party -

Dharmapur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Dharmapur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 BJP WinnerChandra Mohan Patowary 70503
2016 INC RunnerUpNilamani Sen Deka 36560

List of candidates for Dharmapur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Dharmapur Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Dharmapur , Constituency No -(61)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Chandra Mohan Patowary
INC INC Nilamani Sen Deka
INDINDDipak Barman
RJKPRJKPSankar Talukdar

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dharmapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dharmapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201161DharmapurGENNilamani Sen DekaMINC50786Chandra Mohan Patowary M AGP 45455
200661DharmapurGENChandra Mohan PatowaryMAGP51926Nilamani Sen Deka M INC 42372
200161DharmapurGENNilamani Sen DekaMINC37674Chandra Mohan Patowary M AGP 36223
199661DharmapurGENChandra Mohan Patowary MAGP47894Nilamani Sen Deka M INC 17339
199161DharmapurGENChandra Mohan PatowaryMIND19490Kishore M INC 11231
198561DharmapurGENChandra Mohan PatowariMIND46843Bhumidhar Barman M INC 11556
198361DharmapurGENBhumidhar BarmanMINC266Md. Ashan Ali M IND 0
197861DharmapurGENRamani BarmanMJNP15195Bhumidhar Barman M INC 11832

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency