Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Chenga (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Chenga Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chenga assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chenga Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sukur Ali Ahmed (won by: 23357)
Political Party -

Chenga Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chenga Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIUDF RunnerUpMonowara Khatun 28525
2016 INC WinnerSukur Ali Ahmed 51882

List of candidates for Chenga Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Chenga Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Chenga , Constituency No -(47)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITCAITCShafikul Hoque
AIUDF AIUDF Monowara Khatun
BJPBJPGunajit Adhikary
INC INC Sukur Ali Ahmed
INDINDSurjya Mallique

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chenga Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chenga assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201147ChengaGENSukur Ali AhmedMINC36886Liakat Ali Khan M AGP 24404
200647ChengaGENLiakat Ali KhanMAGP39839Sukur Ali Ahmed M INC 33307
200147ChengaGENSukur Ali AhmedMINC24686Liakat Ali M IND 23719
199647ChengaGENSukur Ali MINC17366Abdul Kaddus M AGP 13877
199147ChengaGENLiakat Ali KhanMIND25102Hemanta Talukdar M INC 8792
198547ChengaGENMuktar HussainMIND19412Md. Laikat Ali Khan M IND 15289
198347ChengaGENDanes AliMINC15365Liakat Khan M IND 7806
197847ChengaGENDanes Ali AhmedMINC16260Bibekanada Talukdar M IND 15637
197254ChengaGENAbdul Hannan ChoudhuryMINC22175Ismail Hussain Mallik M IND 13135
196754ChengaGENA.R. ChowdhuryMINC16957B.C. Das M IND 6420

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency