Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Abhayapuri North (Assam) Election Results 2016

Voter Turnout And Poll Percentage of Abhayapuri North Assembly Election 2016

Assembly Constituency Total Voters in the Assembly Constituency Voter Turnout Percentage of Votes
AC No.AC NameMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotalMaleFemaleTotal
34Abhayapuri North7926871533150801708096561913642889.33%91.73%90.47%

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Abhayapuri-north assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Abhayapuri-north Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Abdul Hai Nagori (won by: 2143)
Political Party -

Abhayapuri North Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Abhayapuri North Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AGP RunnerUpBhupen Roy 46211
2016 INC WinnerAbdul Hai Nagori 48354

List of candidates for Abhayapuri North Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BJP, AIUDF, AGP, Congress, BPF, Independent etc. from the Abhayapuri North Assembly Constituency in the Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Abhayapuri North , Constituency No -(34)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AGP AGP Bhupen Roy
AIUDFAIUDFAbdul Batin Khandakar
INC INC Abdul Hai Nagori
CPMCPMTaren Chandra Ray
INDINDSamsul Hoque
INDINDSwapan Mukherjee
RPI(A)RPI(A)Bhagirath Ray

About Abhayapuri North Assembly Constituency

Abhayapuri North is constituency No. 34 of Assam legislative assembly. It is situated in Bongaigaon district and comes under the Barpeta Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,25,304 registered voters. It comprises 67,836 male and 57,468 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the AGP won this seat by a narrow margin of 1,537 votes. Bhupen Roy, the winning AGP candidate, got 38,111 votes. Congress candidate Abdul Hai Nagori, who got 36,574 votes, was the nearest contender. The voter turnout was 83.79 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Abhayapuri North Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Abhayapuri North assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGender PartyVotesRunner Up GenderPartyVotes
201134Abhayapuri NorthGENBhupen RoyMAGP38111Abdul Hai Nagori M INC 36574
200634Abhayapuri NorthGENAbdul Hai NagoriMINC48977Bhupen Ray M AGP 37530
200134Abhayapuri NorthGENBhupen RayMAGP34241Abdul Hai Nagari M IND 32774
199634Abhayapuri NorthGENBhupen Ch. Ray MAGP34517Abdul Hai Nagori M UMFA 32773
199134Abhayapuri NorthGENBhupen RoyMAGP15493Abdul Hai Nagori M INC 13044
198534Abhayapuri NorthGENMokbul HussainMIND22526Bhupen Roy M IND 16689
197834Abhayapuri NorthGENPani MedhiMIND12080Mohodar Chandra Pathak M CPM 10301

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency