Track your constituency

Srikakulam Parliamentary (Lok Sabha) Constituency Election Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here   Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   16:38:35 Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress PartyDuvvada SrinivasLeading4168
Indian National CongressDola Jaganmohan Rao --
Telugu DesamK Ram Mohan Naidu--
Bharatiya Janata PartyPerla Sambamurti--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Belonging to the Srikakulam District in the northeastern parts of Andhra Pradesh, its eponymous Parliamentary constituency is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state. The total number of electorates in the Srikakulam Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 19) according to Election Commission
of India 2009 reports are 1,226,125 of which 593,164 are males and 632,961 are females. The Srikakulam Lok Sabha seat, which fought its first general elections in the year 1952, holds political importance in Andhra Pradesh as a whole.

Formerly known as Chicacole, the Srikakulam District has the town and municipality of Srikakulam as its administrative headquarters. One of the most renowned industries in this district is the medicine company called Dr. Reddy's Laboratories. As per the Delimitation Commission’s Order of 2008, a total of seven Assembly segments make up this Parliamentary constituency. This district holds immense historical and archaeological significance, owing to the presence of ancient temples and other tourist attractions. Some of these are the Temple of Sun God at Arasavilli, Mukhalingam Temple, the Dantapuri Budhdhist Remnant Site, the Mahendra Tanaya, Ravi Valasa, and the famous beaches of

Kalingapatnam, Baruva and Kallepalli, among others. With a total population of 2,537,597 (2001 census), the Srikakulam District is one of the most urbanized and populous districts in AP.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Srikakulam Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Srikakulam parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Srikakulam constituency is Rammohan Naidu Kinjarapu of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201419SrikakulamGENRammohan Naidu Kinjarapu M TDP 556163 Reddy Shanthi F YSRC 428591
200919SrikakulamGENKilli,Dr. (Smt.) Kruparani FINC387694Yerrnnaidu KinjarapuMTDP304707
20041SrikakulamGENYerrannaidu KinjarapuMTDP361906Killi KruparaniMINC330027
19991SrikakulamGENYerrannaidu KinjarapuMTDP373851Kanithi ViswanadahamMINC276969
19981SrikakulamGENKinjarapu YerrannaiduMTDP286582Appayya Dora HanumanthuMTDP(LP)200217
19961SrikakulamGENKinjarapu YerrannaiduMTDP234278Jaya Krishna MandamuriMNTR TDP(LP)199700
19911SrikakulamGENViswandham KanithiMINC235641Appayyadora HanumanthliMTDP208977
19891SrikakulamGENViswanatham KanithiMINC288263Appayyadora HanumanthuMTDP238149
19841SrikakulamGENAppayyadora HanumantuMTDP298167Rajgopalarao BoddepalliMINC173699
19801SrikakulamGENRajagopalarao BoddepalliMINC(I)197336Gouthu LatchannaMJNP(S)118347
19771SrikakulamGENRajgopalarao BoddepalliMINC187125Gouthu LatchannaMBLD178391
19711SrikakulamGENRajagopalarao BodepalliMINC233171N. G. Ranga MSWA95710
19671SrikakulamGENG. LatchannaMSWA189771B. RajagopalraoMINC129413
1967By PollsSrikakulamGENG.RangaMSWA173556R.R.BoddepalliMINC120912
19621SrikakulamGENBoddipalli Rajagopala RowMINC112172Suggu Srinivasa ReddyMSWA80357
19571SrikakulamGENBoddepalli Rajagopala RaoMINC84797Karimi Narayanappala NaiduMIND68441

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Srikakulam Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu
Age 31
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telugu Desam Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.B.A., B. S. (Electrical Engineering)
Activities of Shri Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 80
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 377
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Srikakulam Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Srikakulam parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on May 21, 2019