Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Situated in the East Godavari District in the northeast region of Andhra Pradesh, Rajahmundry is one of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. 1,260,974 is the total electorate count in the Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 25). Out of these 620,109 number of electorates
are males and the remaining 640,865 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

It has primarily been a stronghold of the Congress, although the BJP has also won a few times. There are seven Assembly segments in this constituency, out of which Gopalapuram and Kovvur are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. Being fed by the Godavari River, the district of East Godavari, which is known as the ‘Rice Bowl of Andhra Pradesh’, has abundant agriculture and aquaculture. Superior-quality crops are grown in this district, and there are some major fertilizer factories present. The East Godavari district also has a flourishing industrial sector. As many as 5,151,549 people reside in this district, making the East Godavari district the second most populous district in the state. Rajahmundry is a famous city in the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rajahmundry Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rajahmundry parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rajahmundry constituency is Murali Mohan Maganti of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201425RajahmundryGENMurali Mohan MagantiMTDP630573 Boddu Venkataramana ChowdaryMYSRCP463139
200925RajahmundryGENVundavalli,Shri Aruna Kumar MINC357449M. Murali MohanMTDP355302
20048RajahmundryGENAruna Kumar VundavalliMINC413927Kantipudi SarvarayuduMBJP265107
19998RajahmundryGENSatyanarayana Rao S.B.P.B.KMBJP411956Chitturi RavindraMINC351925
19988RajahmundryGENGirajala Venkata Swamy NaiduMBJP285741M.V.V.S. MurthiMTDP275829
19968RajahmundryGENChitturi RavindraMINC353861Chundru Srihari RaoMTDP258695
19918RajahmundryGENK.V.R. ChowdaryMTDP315556Jamuna (W)FINC253547
19898RajahmundryGENJamunaFINC386314Chundru SrihariMTDP327992
19848RajahmundryGENSrihari RaoMTDP381091Satyanarayana Rao S.B.P.B.K.MINC227213
19808RajahmundryGENS.B.P.Pattabhi Rama RaoMINC(I)249377Gadam KamaladeviMINC(U)130886
19778RajahmundryGENPattabhirama Rao S. B. P.MINC292323Manthena Venkata Surya SubbarajuMBLD175564
19718RajahmundryGENS. B. P. Pattabhi RamaraoMINC250124Prabhakara Chowdary ChitturiMCPI53642
19678RajahmundryGEND.S. RajuMINC227154N.R. MothaMIND92241
19627Rajahmundry(ST)Datla Satyanarayana RajuMINC175602Nalla Reddi Naidu MIND52228
19575RajahmundryGEND. Satyanarayana RajuMINC Uncontested  

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Rajahmundry Constituency

Name of MP Shri Murali Mohan Maganti
Age 78
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telugu Desam Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Intermediate
Activities of Shri Murali Mohan Maganti in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 48
Private member bills passed 3
Questions asked 200
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rajahmundry Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rajahmundry parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
AnaparthyRajanagaramRajahmundry City
Rajahmundry RuralKovvur (SC)Nidadavole
Gopalapuram (SC) 

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });