Track your constituency

Narasaraopet Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Situated in the Guntur District of Andhra Pradesh is the parliamentary constituency of Narasaraopet. It is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh. The Narasaraopet Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 32) has a total of 1,360,431 electorates out of which 694,124 are females .
and 666,307 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. The Guntur District, located along the eastern coast of the Bay of Bengal, has the city of Guntur as its administrative headquarters.

Playing a prominent role during the independence movement, the Guntur district has been a major part of the Telangana Movement. The seat of Narasaraopet has been a Congress stronghold from its early years, although presently has an MP of the Telugu Desam Party. Guntur is primarily an agrarian economy, surviving on agriculture as the major occupation in the region. The main crops grown in this district are paddy, chillies, tobacco, cotton and pulses. Seven Vidhan Sabha segments comprise this parliamentary constituency of Narasaraopet, all of which lie within the geographic boundaries of the Guntur district. Spread over 11,391 sq km of land and housing a total of 4,889,230 people (2011 Census), Guntur is part of the Red Corridor and is affected by frequent Maoist interventions.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Narasaraopet Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Narasaraopet parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Narasaraopet constituency is Sambasiva Rao Rayapati of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201432NarasaraopetGENSambasiva Rao RayapatiMTDP632464Ayodhya Ramireddy AllaMYSRCP597184
200932NarasaraopetGENReddy,Shri Modugula Venugopala MTDP463358Balashowry VallabhaneniMINC461751
200417NarasaraopetGENMekapati Rajamohan ReddyMINC481310Maddi LakshmaiahMTDP395055
199917NarasaraopetGENJanardhanareddy NedurumalliMINC432266Lal Janbasha S.MMTDP418384
199817NarasaraopetGENKonijeti RosaiahMINC375815Saidaiah KotaMTDP327996
199617NarasaraopetGENSaidaiah KotaMTDP316360K. V. Krishna ReddyMINC297402
199117NarasaraopetGENKasu Venkata Krishna ReddyMINC349041Anisetty Padmavathi (W)FTDP286425
198917NarasaraopetGENKasu Venkata Krishna ReddyMINC402289Pidatala Renga ReddyMTDP336583
198417NarasaraopetGENKaturi NarayanaswamyMTDP295059Kasu Bramananda ReddyMINC280821
198017NarasaraopetGENK. Bramhananda ReddyMINC(I)238854Popuri BrahmanandamMIND154558
197717NarasaraopetGENBrahmananda Reddy KasuMINC246146Illuri KotireddyMBLD158075
197117NarasaraopetGENMaddi SudarsanamMINC237264Yeeram China NarasimharaoMIND106413
196717NarasaraopetGENM. SudarsanamMINC185963T.K. Chowdary MSWA121532

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Narasaraopet Constituency

Name of MP Shri Rayapati Sambasiva Rao
Age 75
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telugu Desam Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc.
Activities of Shri Rayapati Sambasiva Rao in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 5
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 323
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Narasaraopet Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Narasaraopet parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on March 16, 2019