Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Anakapalli Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Located in the Vishakhapatnam district in the eastern regions of Andhra Pradesh, Anakapalli parliamentary constituency is one of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. The Anakapalli Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 22) has a total of 1,331,695 electorates out of which
686,337 are females and 645,358 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Vishakhapatnam is an administrative division in the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The region of Anakapalli or Anakapalle is one of the 43 Mandals or sub-divisions which belong to the Vishakhapatnam district.  

According to the 2011 Census, it houses a total population of 86,612 people. Situated close to the Vizag Steel Plant, this parliamentary constituency is one of the most important urban centres in the state of Andhra Pradesh, known for its jaggery market. The economy in the Anakapalli parliamentary constituency is primarily dependent on the industrial sector, as this region is the industrial hub of the steel industry. Besides, the education sector is flourishing in this economy, due to the presence of premier educational institutes.  

This has remained a Congress party stronghold from the beginning, since this parliamentary constituency fought its first Lok Sabha elections in its Third term in 1962, being won by the Indian National Congress. Out of the seven legislative assembly segments that comprise this parliamentary constituency, only one named Payakaraopet is reserved for the scheduled caste candidates, while the remaining are not reserved.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Anakapalli Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Anakapalli parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Anakapalli constituency is Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao (Avanthi) of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201422AnakapalliGENMuttamsetti Srinivasa Rao (Avanthi) M TDP 568463 Gudivada Amarnadh M YSRC 520531
200922AnakapalliGENHari,Shri Sabbam MINC369968Nookarapu Surya Prakasa RaoMTDP317056
20046AnakapalliGENChalapathirao PappalaMTDP385406Nanda Gopal GandhamMINC369992
19996AnakapalliGENGanta Srinivasa RaoMTDP392984Gurunadha Rao GudivadaMINC334520
19986AnakapalliGENGurunadha Rao GudivadaMINC321840Ayyanna Patrudu ChintakayalaMTDP295915
19966AnakapalliGENAyyanna Paurudu ChintakayalaMTDP327290Konathala RamakrishnaMINC277118
19916AnakapalliGENKonathala RamakrishnaMINC261311Appalanarasimham P.MTDP250153
19896AnakapalliGENKonathala RamakrishnaMINC299109AppalanarasimhamMTDP299100
19846AnakapalliGENAppalanarasimham P.MTDP322347Appalanaidy S.R.A.S.MINC147531
19806AnakapalliGENAppala Naidu S.R.A.SMINC(I)178139Anand Gajapathi Raju PusapatiMJNP(S)149016
19776AnakapalliGENAppalanaidu S. R. A. S.MINC199228Chalapathi Rao P. VMBLD163292
19716AnakapalliGENS. R. A. S. AppaluaniduMINC215209V. V. Ramana MSWA69115
19676AnakapalliGENM. SuryanarayanamurthyMINC165121V.V. Ramana MSWA162097
19625AnakapalliGENMissula SuryanarayanamurthyMINC96895Villuri Venkataramana MSWA80885

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Anakapalli Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Anakapalli parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
PendurthiElamanchiliPayakaraopet (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency