22% voting in Bihar till 11 am |30% polling recorded in first four hours in Chhhattisgarh | Jammu & Kashmir records 8.42% votes in Udhampur by 9:00 AM | CRPF jawan injured in a gun battle with Maoists in the forests of Bokaro |25 percent vote in Karnataka in the first five hours |22% voting recorded in the first half in MP |Around 17.84% polling recorded in Maharashtra till 11:00 AM |62% votes cast in Manipur till 2:00 PM |Odisha records over 15% voting till 10:00am |Phase 5 General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014 have begun in Rajasthan |Uttar Pradesh records around 27% polling till 11:00 AM |Over half vote for four Bengal seats in the first six hours of polling |Phase 5 General (Lok Sabha ) Elections have begun in all 12 states | Kumar Vishwas files nomination from Amethi | Campaigning ends for sixth phase polling in 122 seats | Kejriwal begins campaigning in Varanasi. |

Kodad Assembly Constituency, Andhra Pradesh

Kodad Assembly Elections 2014 Important Dates

The table below represents the important dates associated with the Kodad Assembly Elections 2014 and when are elections going to be held in Kodad - the date of issue of notification, nominations and much, more.

Phase of Assembly ElectionPhase-7
Issue of Notification02/04/14
Last Date for filing Nominations09/04/14
Scrutiny of Nominations10/04/14
Last date for withdrawal of Candidature12/04/14
Date of Poll30/04/2014
Counting of Votes16/05/2014
Date before which the election shall be completed28/05/2014

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kodad Assembly Constituency

Below is an year-wise list of MLAs of Kodad Assembly Constituency along with their party name:

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameSexPartyVotesRunner UPSexPartyVotes
200990KodadGENChander Rao VenepalliMTDP64742Md.Mahaboob JaniMINC54918
2004285KodadGENUttam Kumar Reddy Nalamada MINC88178Chander Rao VenepalliMTDP64391
1999285KodadGENUttam Kumar Reddy NalamadaMINC66817Chendar Rao VenepalliMTDP59508
1994285KodadGENChander Rao VenepallyMTDP71648Uttamkumar Reddy N.MINC62499
1989285KodadGENChandar Rao Venepalli MTDP62650Laxminarayanarao VeerepalliMINC58850
1985285KodadGENChandra Rao Venepalli MTDP55202Chandra Reddy ChinthaMINC43175
1983285KodadGENVeerapalli Laxminarayana Rao MIND28760Chandrareddy ChintaMINC27505
1978285KodadGENAkkiraju Vasudeva RaoMJNP31785Lakshmana Raju KunchapuMINC(I)28090

Last Updated on December 17, 2013

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright elections.in All right reserved