Track your constituency

Kanigiri (Andhra Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kanigiri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kanigiri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
2014232KanigiriGENKadiri Babu RaoMaleTDP79492Burra Madhusudana RaoMaleYSRC72285
2009232KanigiriGENUgra Narasimha Reddy MukkuMINC60161Sunkara Madhu Sudhana RaoMIND57226
2004118KanigiriGENErigineni Thirupathi NaiduMINC53010Kasi Reddy MukkuMTDP43735
1999118KanigiriGENErigineni Thirupathi Naidu MINC52566Mukku Kasi ReddiMTDP47412
1994118KanigiriGENMuku Kasi Reddy MTDP52025Trigineni Thirapathi NaiduMINC37288
1989118KanigiriGENThirupathi Naidu IrigineniMINC59789Kasi Reddy MukkuMTDP39688
1985118KanigiriGENKasireddy MukkuMTDP31286Erigineni Thirupathi NaiduMIND29696
1983118KanigiriGENMukku Kasi Reddy MIND35380Budulapalle Ramasubba ReddyMINC27588
1978118KanigiriGENRamasubba Reeddy ButalapalliMINC(I)36693Parna Venkaiah NaiduMJNP34752
1972118KanigiriGENSura Papi ReddyMIND20277Macherla VengaiahMINC15888
1967118KanigiriGENV. R. PuliMINC25620P. R. SuraMCPM23350
1962123KanigiriGENKotapati GuruswamyreddyMCPI22392Shaik Mowla SahibMINC19557
1955107KanigiriGENGujjula Yallamanda ReddiMCPI19241Tumati Surendramohangandhi ChowdharyMINC14453

Last Updated on December 17, 2013